Noel Mignon: Magical Moments

The Christmas rush is in full swing at my house! Santa is trying to make the most of every minute these last two days while the kids are still in school. *wink, wink* But I do have a couple of pages to share with you today.

I have been playing with my Noel Mignon December kit. I love the way that kraft cardstock coordinates with the colors in this kit and so I decided to pull a couple of sheets from my stash and use it as the base to my pages today.

MAGICAL MOMENT

JanaEubank_MagicalMoment1

A few years ago, my parents asked my son to come along with them to help them deliver Christmas presents to their neighbors. My parents live in a canyon where deer are very common place. One of their neighbors sets out hay for the deer each year, so they won’t starve. They asked my son if he would like to help feed them when he stopped by with the gift.

The deer came up and ate right out of his hand. He was mesmerized and delighted! It was definitely a magical moment of his Christmas that year!

JanaEubank_MagicalMoment2

I used the square frames and sequins from the kit to create a series of shaker boxes along the vertical line of my page. I love the mix of patterns of the frames and paper strips! It’s so festive!

I used metal dies from my stash to create snowflakes for each corner of my page. I placed a wood button in the center of each one and then used the sparkles from the Shimelle rub ons around the snowflakes. Love those cute sparkles! They definitely help add a “magical” feel to this page.

 

JanaEubank_MagicalMoment3

I knotted the striped ribbon and placed it underneath the horizontal photo with a flair button accenting the knot. The striped pattern helps bring the red around the page and tie in the striped pattern of the top shaker box.

Next, I created the title from the alpha stickers in the kit. I punctuated the title a bit by adding a few more phrase rub ons.

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon December 2015 Mistletoe & Holly Classic Kit, Cardstock (kraft, white, green, red), Patterned Paper (Echo Park Paper, October Afternoon, American Crafts, Simple Stories), Chipboard Frames (Echo Park Paper, October Afternoon), Sequins (Pink Paislee), Ribbon (Maya Road), Wood Buttons (Shimelle by American Crafts), Die Cuts (October Afternoon), Snowflake Die (Sizzix), Rub Ons (Shimelle by American Crafts), Letter Stickers (Fancy Pants Designs, American Crafts), Flair (October Afternoon), Photo Corner Punch (Stampin’ Up), Embossing Machine (Cuttlebug), Embossing Folder (Cuttlebug Swiss Dots), Other: Foam squares, Adhesive, black journaling pen, brown ink.

.

THIS IS WHAT CHRISTMAS IS ALL ABOUT

On this next page, I scrapped a few pics of my girls in front of the Christmas tree from a couple of years ago. Camryn was hamming it up for the camera, so I ended up with a couple more pictures of her. Ha!

JanaEubank_ThisIsChristmas1

I had fun sprinkling several star stickers together in the left corner around the journaling. The star stickers are from the Jillibean Soup sticker sheet and the enamel stars are by My Mind’s Eye. I used a banner flag poking out from the side of the larger photo to help connect everything together design-wise and lead your eye into the pictures.

JanaEubank_ThisIsChristmas2

The green cut apart border paper by Echo Park Paper anchors all of the photos and also serves as the title. I used the red pen from the kit to color in the word “Christmas” to make it stand out a bit more.

JanaEubank_ThisIsChristmas3

I accented the title and the bottom right corner of the photos with a bird I cut out from the October Afternoon paper and then repeated the star stickers and wood buttons from the top of the page.

Finally, I added a bit of Hambly woodgrain transparency I had in my stash under the top and bottom of the photo grouping. It was a fun way to add a bit more pattern without adding too much additional visual weight. If you don’t have a woodgrain transparency in your stash, you could use a rub on or border stamp in a coordinating pattern.

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon December 2015 Mistletoe & Holly Classic Kit, Cardstock (kraft, red, olive, dark brown), Patterned Paper (Echo Park Paper, Pink Paislee, October Afternoon), Transparency (Hambly), Stickers (Jillibean Soup, My Mind’s Eye), Enamel Shapes (My Mind’s Eye), Wood Buttons (Shimelle by American Crafts), Arrow Clips (Freckled Fawn), Red pen (Uniball Signo), Other: foam squares, adhesive, black journaling pen, brown ink.

.

Just a little disclaimer … my presence here on the blog, may be a bit sparse in the next week leading up to Christmas. 🙂 I’m sure you understand, but I wanted to let you know.

I’m still crafting up a few things and will try to pop in with those, but if you don’t see me … you’ll know why … infact, I’m willing to bet you’ll be busy celebrating and preparing for the holiday as well! Well, … we’ll just have to regroup after Christmas, right?! 🙂

Here’s wishing you and yours a very MERRY, MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!! Love to you all!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Magical Moments

Leave a Reply

