Noel Mignon: Joy to the World

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, friends! Yesterday it was my turn to share on the Noel Mignon blog. I shared the last two pages I created with the December Mistletoe & Holly Kit. I’ll share those with you in a minute … but first! Take a look a January’s kit: Sweet Charlotte!

SCCLASSIC_1024x1024

(Note: Pink quartz gems were accidentally included in this photo … they will actually be in the February 2016 kit)

This kit is a BEAUTY!!! I’m working on a kit unboxing video and will be sure to get it up early this week. In the meantime, you can check out the list of contents HERE of you’d like.

.

So, how was your Christmas?! We had a great one this year. Christmas Eve was spent with my husband’s family and then we spent Christmas Day at home relaxing and being together. My side of the family will actually celebrate together this coming Saturday … looking forward to that!

JOY TO THE WORLD

Last year, my daughters both sang in the Elementary School’s Christmas Choir. Maryn had a small solo part and Camryn was quite the animated character doing all of the actions to the songs plus a few she made up on her own. Hmmm. I’m wondering if that is why she was placed on the far end? Hehe!

Here is a page of the two of them and their friends on the night they performed.

JanaEubank_Joy1

I have LOVED using the October Afternoon bird paper this month! I handcut out every single bird on the sheet and probably used them on every single page I created this month! LOL! They are just too cute! I used two of them on this page.

JanaEubank_Joy2

At the top of the page, I used a My Mind’s Eye sticker to house my journaling and then accented it with an October Afternoon Flair Sticker.

For a bit of texture I punched some white snowflakes and adhered them to the page using foam squares.

I used the red pen from the kit to add some pen stitching around the outside edges of the entire page.

JanaEubank_Joy3

I created the title by fussy-cutting the word “Joy” from the Simple Stories paper. I then cut the green letters from cardstock using a Lifestyle Crafts die I had in my stash. The word “World” uses the white sparkly Thickers from the kit.

I added more punched snowflakes around the title to repeat the snowflakes I placed at the top of the page.

JanaEubank_Joy4

On either side of the photo grouping I tucked in a Jillibean Soup tag sticker tied with white string. It was just a fun little way to tie things together, add interest, and keep your eye moving from one side of the page to the other.

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon December 2015 Mistletoe & Holly Kit, Cardstock (white, red, dark green, glitter white), Patterned Paper (Shimelle, October Afternoon, Simple Stories, Fancy Pants Designs), Stickers (My Mind’s Eye, Jillibean Soup), Letter Stickers (American Crafts), Letter Die (Lifestyle Crafts), Embossing Machine (Cuttlebug), Flair (October Afternoon), Snowflake punches (Martha Stewart Crafts, EK Success), Red Uniball Signo pen, Black Journaling Pen, white string, adhesive, foam squares.

.

CHRISTMAS DANCE

I initially created this page using the white Maya Road poinsettia flower included with the kit at the top of the page, but at the last minute, I decided it was too big and replaced it with … a bird cluster … of course!

I love the softness of this page with the white, cream and the beautiful patterns of the My Mind’s Eye Christmas on Market Street papers.

JanaEubank_ChristmasDance1

This time I accented the birds with a couple of snowflake sequins and the puffy Shimelle Snowflake stickers from the kit. I machine stitched a zig-zag across the top of the striped paper to add a subtle hint of texture.

JanaEubank_ChristmasDance2

I used the cream lace from last month’s Noel Mignon kit at the bottom of the page. The texture and elegance it gives makes my heart oh, so happy! I tried to balance that texture with an embossed piece of white cardstock on the right side of the page accented with a punched scalloped border.

JanaEubank_ChristmasDance3

The title was created with my hand lettered cut file (available under the FREEBIES tab here on my blog), and more die cut green cardstock letters. I created the cluster of presents at the bottom by hand cutting them from the My Mind’s Eye patterned paper. They are accented with a digital die cut pine branch (Silhouette Online Store) and puffy stickers.

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon December 2015 Mistletoe & Holly Kit, Cardstock (white, olive green, red, dark green), Patterned Paper (My Minds Eye, Shimelle, October Afternoon), Stickers (Jillibean Soup, Shimelle), Sequins (Pink Paislee), Journal Spot (Simple Stories), Embossing Machine (eBosser by Craftwell, Cuttlebug), Embossing Folder (Teresa Collins for Craftwell), Alphabet Die (Lifestyle Crafts), Lace Trim (Maya Road), Digital Cutting Machine (Silhouette Cameo), Cut File (Jana Eubank, Hero Arts Pine Branch in Silhouette Design Store), Scallop Border Punch, Adhesive, Foam Squares, LIght Brown ink, Black journaling pen.

.

Thanks so much for coming by today! I don’t have any more holiday layouts to share this year … unless I decide to create some more … hmmm … debating whether or not I’m ready to put the holiday scrappy supplies away yet … I’ll let you know! But for sure I’ll be sharing pages with the January Sweet Charlotte kit soon!

Enjoy your Sunday!

JanaBold

One thought on “Noel Mignon: Joy to the World

Leave a Reply

