Noel Mignon: First Two January Layouts

Happy Wednesday, Friends! I’m so sorry for the silence these first two weeks of the new year. I feel like I’ve been living in a time warp of sorts behind the rest of the world as I have been taking down Christmas and getting the house back to normal.

We hosted a final Christmas Bash of the season for my family on Saturday, January 2nd, so I didn’t feel like I could take down the tree until after that. From there, it was a full week of de-Christmas-fying the house … I’m so happy it’s finished now! The house seems bare, but CLEAN and FRESH! It’s such a great feeling! It’s getting me in the mood to do some decluttering!

Speaking of clean and fresh … I’m loving the colors of the Noel Mignon January Sweet Charlotte Classic Kit. I’ve created several pages with this kit already and have the first two to share with you today!

#FRIENDS

This first page was created for this week’s theme on the Noel Mignon Blog, the Winter Blues. We challenged ourselves to either use blue as the primary color on our project, or create a page about what we do to fight the winter blues. I picked out a few wintry photos and decided to use this beautiful, aqua blue Dear Lizzy paper as my page background.

JanaEubank_Friends1JanaEubank_Friends2

For the accents, I pulled in the pink and yellow colors from the kit. I had so much fun adding all kinds of little bits here-and-there. How cute are those feather die cuts from Pretty Little Studio?!

JanaEubank_Friends3

This little grouping at the bottom of my page by the journaling tag is my favorite spot on this page. I love the colors and the little layers that fuse into one another. Makes my scrappy heart happy!

JanaEubank_Friends4

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon January 2016 Sweet Charlotte Classic Kit, Patterned Paper (American Crafts Dear Lizzy, Crate Paper), Stickers (Crate Paper), Die Cuts (Pretty Little Studio), Chipboard (Basic Grey), Rubons (Dear Lizzy), Flair (Basic Grey), Wood Buttons (Dear LIzzy), Rosette Sticker (Crate Paper), Tags (Fancy Pants Designs), Flowers (Prima), Ribbon (May Arts), Letter Stickers (Elle’s Studio), Stapler (American Crafts), Gray Journaling Pen (Hampton Art), Creamy Brown ink, adhesives.

HELLO BIRTHDAY BOY

This next page was one I shared on the Noel Mignon blog last week and just never got around to posting it here. I was REALLY ready for something besides holiday red and green at that point and had so much putting together the yellow, red, and teal colors from the kit. I’m also really loving the “plus sign” motif showing up in a lot of collections lately and used those papers together on this page.

JanaEubank_BirthdayBoy1

This kit didn’t necessarily come with a lot of red elements, but I was able to pull in a few of the Jillibean soup stickers from the December Mistletoe & Holly kit to sprinkle that color around the page. Here you can see the striped red star, and teal flag sticker (stamped with the “TODAY” stamp from the January kit).

JanaEubank_BirthdayBoy2

I love the masculine feel the cork and wood elements added to this page. These cork letters are so big and awesome and I adore them!

JanaEubank_BirthdayBoy3JanaEubank_BirthdayBoy4

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon January 2016 Sweet Charlotte kit, Cardstock (yellow), Patterned Paper (BasicGrey, Crate Paper, Fancy Pants Designs), Stickers (Jillibean Soup, Dear Lizzy), Die Cuts (Crate Paper, Pretty Little Studio), Chipboard (BasicGrey), Wood Pieces (Crate Paper), Cork Letter Stickers (American Crafts), Ribbon (May Arts), Flair (BasicGrey), Mist (Heidi Swapp), Washi Tape, Other: American Crafts Mini Stapler, adhesive, black journaling pen, date stamp, black ink, brown ink.

I hope you are having a great week!

JanaBold

3 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: First Two January Layouts

Leave a Reply

