Stamp WINNER! and New Valentine Layout

Print

Today I get to announce the winner of my Stamp Giveaway, but I also have another giveaway running right now … if you haven’t had a chance to enter the Diamond Press Giveaway, be sure to check it out by CLICKING HERE.

Thank you to everyone for taking time to leave such meaningful comments for all my posts, including the giveaways! It always makes my day!

So … the winner of this stamp bundle is …

JanaEubank_JanuaryStampGiveaway

LENORE!

JanStampWinner

Woohoooo!!! Congratulations, Lenore! I will be contacting you on the email you left with your post to get your mailing address and then I will get these goodies out to you as soon as I can! Enjoy!

.

The NEW February 2016 Noel Mignon “Heart of Gold” Classic kit is out and I have my first page using this beauty up on the Noel Mignon blog today. But first here is a look at the kit, along with a video tour of the kit contents.

HGFULLCL-1_600

Isn’t it beautiful?!

This week on the Noel Mignon Blog the design team is using the theme “Bundled Up” to inspire our projects … what does that mean?! It means we are bundling up our pages with lots of layers!

XOXO

This page of my daughter on Valentine’s day a couple of years ago makes my heart swell. See those braid loops in her hair? That was my favorite hairdo my mom used to do on me as a girl … and so you know I always loved doing it on my own little girls. As she has gotten older the hairdos are changing a bit and we don’t do braid loops as often as we used to, so I’m happy I captured some shots of her sweet little head in these photos. 🙂

As I worked on this page, I tried to keep the concept of “layering” at the forefront of my design decisions. My favorite ways to layer are to combine several patterned papers together and layer lots of hand cut elements and embellishments around my photos.

JanaEubank_XOXO1

I began this page by clustering together my three photos, layering the edges of them over each other slightly. I then anchored the photo grouping onto a band of layered patterned paper strips.

JanaEubank_XOXO2

I didn’t have a lot of journaling for this page, so I placed the basic information on two label stickers that I layered on top of handcut floral elements. The XOXO wood title also gets layered together with the labels, and even overlaps onto the main photo.

JanaEubank_XOXO3

I handcut several flower clusters from the My Mind’s Eye “Hello Gorgeous” paper included in the kit, as well as several doilies from the Echo Park Paper “Blowing Kisses” paper. I tucked these in all around the photos, overlapping them for lots of impact.

JanaEubank_XOXO4

The bottom right corner of the photos is finished off with another label sticker containing a gold foil phrase (from the We R Memory Keepers Crush stickers) and a couple of the gold Prima flowers from the kit. The gold flowers feel like a part of the flower clusters and really help to bring this part of the page to life!

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon February 2016 “Heart of Gold” Classic Kit, Cardstock (white), Patterned Paper (Pink Paislee, Echo Park pPaer, My Mind’s Eye, We R Memory Keepers), Stickers/Metal Clip (We R Memory Keepers), Wood Piece (Crate Paper), Flowers (Prima), Other: Black journaling pen, adhesives, sewing machine & pink thread

Thanks for coming by! I hope you are having a great week! Be sure to check back on Friday when I announce the winner of the Diamond Press Giveaway!

JanaBold

4 thoughts on “Stamp WINNER! and New Valentine Layout

  1. Love your adorable layout and the pics of your oh so adorable daughter!! Great tutorial as well! Congratulations Lenore for winning the stamp bundle and thank you Jana for all your terrific posts!! Pin so many of your layouts and find them inspiring!

    Like

  2. Such a pretty page! Love how you cut out the flowers from the Hello Gorgeous paper. That was one of my favorite collections from CHA and you used it beautifully! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

