Noel Mignon: Dear Hedgie

Happy Wednesday! I was so happy when my Noel Mignon February kit arrived to find that it contained a couple of hedgehog icons … I LOVE hedgehogs … and it just so happens that my dog’s favorite toy is … wait for it … a HEDGEHOG! Of course I had to create a page about it!

This week on the Noel Mignon blog, our design challenge is called “Love Letters,” where we were to write our journaling in the form of a letter or do something creative with the letters/title on our page. I decided to go the journaling route and wrote a letter from my dog to her favorite hedgehog toy.

DEAR HEDGIE

JanaEubank_DearHedgie1

Here is a closer look at the letter. My dog LOVES sucking on her hedgie’s nose … we think it reminds her of her momma and call it her pacifier. It’s the funniest thing you will ever see … she gets so relaxed and ends up falling asleep. I really ought to get a video of it one of these days.

JanaEubank_DearHedgie3

I decorated the corner of the photo with the hedgehog sticker along with some lovey-dovey phrases, hearts, flowers, and a smooch. I think Ellie would approve …Β in fact, she would probably want more hearts around this picture, just to show how much she loves her favorite toy!

JanaEubank_DearHedgie2

Do your pets or people in your life have a favorite object in their lives? What about you? Maybe it’s time to create a page about it and record that story?!

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon February 2016 “Heart of Gold” Classic Kit, Cardstock (blue), Patterned Paper (My Mind’s Eye, We R Memory Keepers, Pink Paislee, Fancy Pants Designs, Collage Press), Stickers (We R Memory Keepers), Enamel Shapes (My Mind’s Eye), Clips (We R Memory Keepers), Adhesive, Foam Squares, Gray Ink, Scissors, Trimmer. Gray journaling pen

LOVE YOU

I found this lone Valentine page that I created last year for an HSN show and realized that I never shared it here. This uses the Neon Kit and papers by American Crafts (no longer available at HSN). I love the navy with the pink and red … that is a fun color combination for Valentine’s Day, don’t you think?

JanaEubank_LoveYou1

I punched several hearts and “strung” them across the top of the page, banner-style, stitching them together with my sewing machine.

The title was cut using my Silhouette Cameo and a cut file from their shop. I embossed it with the Cuttlebug Swiss Dots embossing folder.

Have I told you lately how much I love my Cameo? Seriously, it is my FAVORITE tool ever! Just thought I would profess my love to it … you know … with Valentine’s Day this weekend and all. πŸ™‚

JanaEubank_LoveYou2

I hope you are having a great week! I’m off to create some Valentine cards and a Valentine box for my daughter this year. Should be fun! Crossing my fingers I get them done in time for her party on Friday. (Nothing like waiting until the last minute, right?!)

See you again soon!

JanaBold

3 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Dear Hedgie

  1. So cute! I especially love your Dear Hedgie layout and the overall design with the floral and the letter bleeding off the edge. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

