Echo Park Paper: Easter Basket

Happy Spring! The sun has come out here in Utah and the snow is melting away. That means that the bunny will be hopping his way to our homes in just a few weeks!  I thought it would be fun to welcome his arrival by creating a sweet, little Easter basket using the darling Echo Park Easter collection. It’s also featured on the Echo Park Paper Blog today.
Jana Eubank Die Cut Easter Basket Photo 1
The star of this project is the famous bunny himself! I used the Peter Cottontail Die Set and the Spring Pink/Brown Distressed Solid paper to create my pink bunny. He has such a big job to do every year, that I thought he could use a little support from our little chick friend in the Easter Basket. They make such a cute pair!
Jana Eubank Die Cut Easter Basket Photo 3
The basket is filled with eggs and a Carrot Treat Box that I cut using this Echo Park Silhouette Carrot Box Shape. I decorated the top of the carrot with one of the Easter tags from the Ephemera Pack along with a sheer bow and a button tied with twine. This little box came together so quickly! I can’t wait to create a basket full of them to give to my nieces for our Easter dinner this year!
Jana Eubank Die Cut Easter Basket Photo 5
I made the basket feel even more special by accenting the edge with a polka dot paper ruffle strip that I zig zag stitched on my sewing machine before adhering it. Won’t it be pretty sitting out on my table this year? I love it!
Jana Eubank Die Cut Easter Basket Photo 4
Happy Easter, Everyone!
JanaBold
One thought on “Echo Park Paper: Easter Basket

Leave a Reply

