Noel Mignon: Church Selfies

Today I have a new page to share with you using the Noel Mignon February Heart of Gold kit. I had these silly photos of my daughter keeping herself entertained at a long church meeting by taking selfies of herself on my phone. I started off by grouping the photos together on a block of solid blue patterned paper from the kit.

JanaEubank_ChurchSelfies1

From there I thought it would be fun to fill the empty corner with the label shapes from the Pink Paislee Memorandum paper. I trimmed them out with scissors and then added my title and journaling.

JanaEubank_ChurchSelfies3

At the bottom of the labels I added a fussy-cut flower cluster from the My Mind’s Eye Hello Gorgeous paper. I love the life this brings to the page and the way it pulls out the pink from my daughter’s cheeks … especially since these photos were a bit on the cool side to begin with … the pink warms them right up!

JanaEubank_ChurchSelfies2

This week, our design challenge on the blog is called “Hearts All a Flutter,” where we are to add a dangling or interactive element to our page. I dug into my stash and found these cute, little My Mind’s Eye charms I had in my collection. I added them to the label phrase at the top of the page and the phrase strip at the bottom of the photos. This girl of mine definitely holds the key to my heart! I just love her silly and fun personality!

JanaEubank_ChurchSelfies4

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon February 2016 Heart of Gold Classic Kit, Cardstock (white), Patterned Paper (My Mind’s Eye, Basic Grey, Echo Park Paper, Pink Paislee, We R Memory Keepers), Die Cuts (We R Memory Keepers), Letter Stickers (American Crafts), Stickers (We R Memory Keepers), Butterfly Clip (Prima), Pink Gems (Queen & Co.), Flair (A Flair for Buttons), Metal Charms (My Mind’s Eye), String, Gray journaling pen, Gray ink, Stamp (Lawn Fawn)

I hope you are having a great week! The weather has taken a turn here in Utah and we have been enjoying sunshine every day. It has been absolutely wonderful! The snow has melted from the grass and I can tell the trees and plants are starting to wake up  I love springtime and plan to get outside and enjoy it the rest of the week.

I hope you are enjoying warmer days where you are, too!

Happy Spring!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

