Diamond Press WINNER! and Easter Decor

Sending out a big THANK YOU to all of you who took the time to take the Diamond Press Survey last week! It’s time to announce the WINNER of the Diamond Press machine!

Print

MarchWinner

MELISSA K. … you are the WINNER! CONGRATULATIONS!!! I will be contacting you on the email you left with your comment to get your shipping information. Woot! Woot!

For any of you who did not get a chance to take the survey and would still like to for a chance to win a $25 gift card from Diamond Press, you can find the link to the survey HERE on the Diamond Press Facebook page. Or the direct link to the survey is: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/LR3BGVV

Also, tomorrow (March 16th) Diamond Press will be back on HSN as part of their all-day craft event. Show times will be posted on the Diamond Press Facebook page.

………………………

I have a new Echo Park Paper project using the Easter collection to share with you today!

Jana Eubank Wooden Easter Eggs Photo 1

As I started pulling out my holiday decorations this Spring I decided that my Easter collection was looking a little sad. Time to spruce things up! Like a breath of fresh air, the Easter collection came to my rescue and I used it to create these adorable altered Wood Easter Shapes that I found at Michael’s. This set was so much fun to create with the happy colors and patterns of this collection! I love the way they came together!

 Jana Eubank Wooden Easter Eggs Photo 2
I hand cut the stripes for the large Easter egg shape, and then used an Echo Park Flower Silhouette Shape to create the dimensional flowers as an accent. A few decorative brads add the perfect hint of shine.
Jana Eubank Wooden Easter Eggs Photo 4
For the smaller Easter egg, I decided to create a Springtime scene. I handcut the grass from the Spring Blue/Green Distressed Solid paper and then added the sun and cloud with the Under the Weather Die Set. The tree is from the Easter Element Sticker sheet. Next, I added the bunny from the Peter Cottontail Die Set. Isn’t he cute?!! He’s looks so content holding his carrot.
Jana Eubank Wooden Easter Eggs Photo 3
I wanted the wood bird shape to have a little more dimension, so I decided to give her a layered wing. I cut the wing shape from this Echo Park Bird Silhouette cut file. I cut the same shape three times and then layered them together using foam squares. A pink bow around her neck and a yellow button adorning her wing finish her off!
Jana Eubank Wooden Easter Eggs Photo 5

 

Thanks for stopping by today! I hope you feel inspired to create your own Easter decor! See you again soon!

JanaBold

One thought on “Diamond Press WINNER! and Easter Decor

Leave a Reply

