Noel Mignon: Favorite

Today is my turn on the Noel Mignon blog and so I’m back with another page using the amazing March “Picture Perfect” kit .

FAVORITE

Each week we feature a design challenge of some kind … and this week it is titled the “Pot of Gold” challenge, where we are to use gold somewhere on our project.

First, I figured out my page composition using the gorgeous Carpe Diem papers by Simple Stories. I loved the way the floral spray was peeking out from behind the photo grouping in the lower right corner of the background paper. I fussy-cut a few more flower bunches from the “Brand New Day” Simple Stories paper to create a visual triangle of flowers, moving your eye through the page design.

JanaEubank_Favorite1

The blue patterned side of the same paper anchors the photos!

At the top of the page, I created a couple of decorative clips with gold paperclips I had in my stash (Staples Office Supply Store). I simply adhered two of the Pinkfresh puffy flower stickers to the top. Easy-peasy!

JanaEubank_Favorite2

I pulled out the February “Heart of Gold” kit and pulled in a couple more gold elements for this page … the “Hugs and Kisses” banner sticker on the journal card and the gem stickers in the lower left corner of my main photo both came from the sticker sheet from that kit.

JanaEubank_Favorite3

It’s a little tough to see the shine the gold adds to this page from these photos, but I gotta say, I LOVE a little gold added to a page. It warms things right up and makes everything feel so sunny and happy … a perfect match for my daughter’s sunny and happy personality!

JanaEubank_Favorite4

Finally, at the bottom of the page, I underlined the photo grouping with a length of the adhesive Maya Road ric rac in the kit and then added the wood tag by My Mind’s Eye. The green repeats the green from the flowers and the green cardstock mat around the main photo.

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon March 2016 “Picture Perfect” Classic Kit, Noel Mignon February 2016 “Heart of Gold” Classic Kit, Cardstock (My Mind’s Eye Mint Julep), Patterned Paper (Simple Stories, Elle’s Studio), Stickers (We R Memory Keepers), Puffy Stickers (Pinkfresh Studio), Chipboard Stickers (Simple Stories), Wood tag (My Mind’s Eye “Hello Gorgeous), Ric Rac (Maya Road), Gold paperclips (Staples), Black Journaling Pen, Mini Stapler (American Crafts), Adhesive, Scissors, Trimmer.

Thanks for coming by!

JanaBold

4 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Favorite

Leave a Reply

