Noel Mignon: Picture Perfect Pocket Page

Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Yesterday, I shared a page with you with the Noel Mignon Picture Perfect Classic Kit … today I’m back to share a page I created with the coordinating Picture Perfect Daily Diary Kit. I love Noel’s Pocket Page kits … the cards and goodies are always coordinated in such a perfect way that makes creating pocket pages a breeze!

THE LITTLE THINGS

For this project, I decided to pull out the Becky Higgins “Inspired” elements from the kit. I love the soft colors and watercolor feel. The brush script lettering is really fun, too!

JanaEubank_LittleThings1

I love that the kit included pre-layered/stitched cards. I LOVE a layered look and having it already done for you makes it easy to get the look you want quickly.

JanaEubank_LittleThings2Left

And for the cards that were flat, the kit included coordinating chipboard pieces so that I could add my own dimension.

JanaEubank_LittleThings4

I even sprinkled in a few shiny paper clips!

JanaEubank_LittleThings5

I used the Pretty Little Studio number stickers to number a few of my photos and add their coordinating stories to the journal card at the bottom of the page.

JanaEubank_LittleThings6

I really love all the different textures going on in this kit: the fuzzy, velvet ric rac, the shiny enamel brads and flair, and the sparkly, iridescent Maya Road flower pieces!

JanaEubank_LittleThings3Right

The aqua color of the accents really helps to lead your eye from photo to photo, and card to card.

JanaEubank_LittleThings7JanaEubank_LittleThings8

One thing I love about pocket scrapbooking is the opportunity to document the silly and random photos we take with our cell phones. I crack up every time I find selfies that my kids have taken to entertain themselves. They have been warned that they will end up in our scrapbooks! Ha!

JanaEubank_LittleThings9

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon March 2016 Picture Perfect Daily Diary Kit, Pocket Cards (Becky Higgins), Chipboard (Becky Higgins), Washi Tape (Freckled Fawn), Enamel Bradz (Simple Stories), Resin Flowers/Velvet Ric Rac Trim (Maya Road), Stickers/Flair (Pretty Little Studio), Clips (stash, American Crafts), Stamps (Target Dollar Spot, Heidi Swapp Date Stamp), Cut Aparts (Elle’s Studio), Black Ink, Gray Ink, Adhesive, Black journaling pen.

Thanks for popping by again today! I hope you have a fun-filled day!

See you again soon!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

