Noel Mignon: Two Pages with Picture Perfect Kit

Hi Everyone! It’s my turn on the Noel Mignon blog today. I am sharing two more pages using the March “Picture Perfect” kit. I had so much fun with these pages! For each one, I decided to feature one of the dimensional embellishments included in the kit. The first one features the wood circles and puffy stickers, and the second one shows a fun way you can include one of the Simple Stories Carpe Diem charms on a page.

DRIVING MISS JENSIE

When my daughter was learning how to drive she was terrified of being on the road (she still is most days). She put off doing her required hours on the road, and so to help her along, my husband and I would pick her up at lunch time and drive around the local neighborhoods. I snapped this photo of her concentrating on the road and my husband giving her tips as I was riding along in the backseat.

JanaEubank_DrivingJensie1

When I have a single photo like this, I sometimes struggle to know where to begin on my 12×12 layout. I really love Laura Whitaker’s sketches and used one as inspiration for this page. I loved the horizontal band across the page with the stitched circles framing the photo in a downward diagonal movement.

JanaEubank_DrivingJensie2

I created a cluster of embellishments to the left of the photo using the darling feather die cut by Pretty Little Studio as the starting point. I also added in puffy stickers, an Elle’s Studio die cut apart, a My Mind’s Eye wood circle, and then stitched on a Maya Road bow paper clip. I love the way it came together!

JanaEubank_DrivingJensie3

I continued the downward diagonal movement by stacking more die cuts and phrase stickers. I placed a few more wood circles to the right of the photo for some playfulness, adding a bird to one of them.

JanaEubank_DrivingJensie4

My title is a play on the movie title “Driving Miss Daisy.” I actually have never seen that movie. Tell me, is it a good one? Maybe I need to! Ha! Finally, I added a few droplets of Heidi Swapp Blush Color Shine to round everything out.

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon March 2016 “Picture Perfect” Classic Kit,  Cardstock (white), Patterned Paper (Pink Fresh Studio, Elle’s Studio), Cut Aparts/Die Cuts (Elle’s Studio), Puffy Stickers (Pink Fresh Studio), Wood Circles (My Mind’s Eye), Phrase Stickers (Simple Stories), Bow Paperclip (Maya Road), Mist (Heidi Swapp), Letter Stickers (Elle’s Studio), Trimmer, Scissors, Paper Piercer, White embroidery floss, Needle, Gray Ink, Date stamp (Sparco), Adhesives.

TODAY

I had three photos from three different occasions where my parents took my kids on birthday lunches. I decided to scrap them all together here on this page.

The clothing colors from the photos inspired the coral/aqua/gray/yellow color scheme. I love the hand-drawn herringbone-like patterned paper by Pinkfresh Studio that I used for the background paper. It has such a fun feel about it!

JanaEubank_Today1

I placed the photos together vertically on the gray Elle’s Studio paper and then added a length of Maya Road ric rac in between each picture. Next, I fussy-cut the flowers from the My Mind’s Eye paper and added them on either side of the photos.

I layered a few chipboard circles (Simple Stories) over the flowers on the left, adding rhinestones to each one for a little sparkle.

JanaEubank_Today2

I thought it would be fun to hang one of the Simple Stories charms from the journal card. I dusted off my eyelet setter and created a little spot to thread the ball chain through. A foam dot keeps the charm in place.

JanaEubank_Today3

I added the other charm to the bottom of the page, this time removing the ball chain and just stapling it on with my Mini Stapler.

JanaEubank_Today4

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon March 2016 “Picture Perfect” Classic Kit,  Cardstock (white), Patterned Paper (Pinkfresh Studio, Elle’s Studio, My Mind’s Eye), Chipboard/Charms (Simple Stories), Ric Rac (Maya Road), Mini stapler & staples, Adhesives, Trimmer, Scissors, Gray ink, Black journaling pen.

The April Noel Mignon Trailblazer Classic kit is up for sale in the shop … and on it’s way to me! I can’t wait to play with this one. Grab one for you and we will play along together this month! Here’s a look  at all that is inside. Swoon! I’ll film a video of it as soon as I receive it so you can see everything.

classic_e4c97576-6cb4-4fd7-bc09-f011e0018446_600

Thanks for coming by! See you again soon!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

