Carta Bella Paper: Yacht Club Banner

Warmer days are ahead of us and that has me in the mood to head to the beach! Until I can get there I am going to bring the beach to me by adorning my home with this nautical banner that I’m sharing on the Carta Bella Paper blog today!

Jana Eubank Yacht Club Banner Photo 1

I cut the banner from various papers from the Carta Bella Paper Yacht Club 6×6 paper pad using my Cricut Expression machine and the Birthday Bash cartridge for the banner shapes. I cut the same shapes again from the Carta Bella Black Felt Designer Cardstock, and then adhered the two matching layers together to give each panel a little more weight to support the embellishments I wanted to add to it and to help it hang correctly.

Jana Eubank Yacht Club Banner Photo 2

The first panel was embossed using the Yacht Club Anchors embossing folder. I love the texture an embossing folder adds to a project! Next, I added a couple of vertical layered strips and then decorated the pennant with  the darling ephemera, chipboard accents, decorative brads, and enamel dots from the collection.
The second panel is decorated with a boat sticker and a tag, topped with a sparkling decorative brad.

Jana Eubank Yacht Club Banner Photo 3

I love the “Seas the Day” die cut on the third panel. The play on words just makes me smile! I wanted to add a little woodgrain tape to the top of the die cut; it was a little too wide, so I simply cut it in half lengthwise. Finally, I added the flag die cuts along the top.

Jana Eubank Yacht Club Banner Photo 4

I had fun creating scenes on the last two panels.
For the fourth panel, I cut a dolphin from the red polka dot paper using the Sea Life Animals #2 Die Set. I love how he looks like he is going to jump right off of the banner!
On the last panel, I created a little scene with the boat chipboard. The boat almost seems to be sailing along the banner sticker, and greets you with a friendly “Ahoy!” The enamel dots feel like bubbles or water droplets splashing up from the ocean! As a final touch, I added the Anchors Decorative Tape across the top.

Jana Eubank Yacht Club Banner Photo 5

I don’t know about you, but I’m ready to don my boat shoes and go for a sail. I had so much fun playing with Yacht Club!

SUPPLIES: Yacht Club Collection6×6 Paper PadElement StickersChipboard AccentsEphemera PackDecorative BradsEnamel DotsAnchors Decorative TapeWoodgrain Decorative TapeAnchors Embossing FolderSea Life Animals Set #2 Die SetCarta Bella Black Felt Designer Cardstock, Cricut Expression Die Cutting Machine, Birthday Bash Cartridge (Banner Shapes)

“Sea” you next week! *wink*

JanaBold

 

Leave a Reply

