Noel Mignon Pure Bliss Pages

Hi Friends! I didn’t mean to disappear the past couple of weeks … I’m still here, I promise … I’ve just been occupied with getting my yard in shape for summer, and also my oldest daughter is graduating from high school in two weeks! Yikes! I can’t believe it?!!! Where has all the time gone?!

Well, I have a few projects to catch up on around here. Today, I thought I’d share with you the pages I have been creating with this month’s kit at NoelMignon.com. The “Pure Bliss” kit is sold out, unfortunately … but the next kit will be released next week! Come join us on the Noel Mignon Facebook page, the sneak peeks of the “Happy Days” kit have already started! And as always, I can’t WAIT to play with that one, too!!! Noel makes the BEST kits!!!

13232935_10209571842832097_2153488606304997512_n

Okay, so here is what I have been working on …

FOURTEEN

For this page, I pulled out the My Mind’s Eye On Trend 2 papers from the kit and combined them with the On Trend 2 die cuts that I had in my stash. I had a lot of fun playing up the different triangular sections of the background paper by emphasizing them with thin strips of diagonal paper.

JanaEubank_Fourteen1

The Queen & Co. green acrylic flowers were the perfect little sparkly touch to add here-and-there around the page.

JanaEubank_Fourteen2

And I’m in LOVE with that coral grosgrain ribbon that came with the kit. It adds a luxurious feel tied around my photos.

JanaEubank_Fourteen3

.

SCHOOL SHOPPING

Next up, are these silly snapshots of my girl. At the end of the summer I take each kid on a special one-on-one shopping day to buy their school clothes. We always start with breakfast and add in lunch and a treat.

JanaEubank_SchoolShopping1

How CUTE are the letter stickers by Pink Paislee?! I wanted them to be the star of the show, so I kept the rest of the papers on the simple side.

JanaEubank_SchoolShopping2JanaEubank_SchoolShopping3

Along the bottom of the design I added this fun, sparkly decorative tape by Queen & Co. that was included in the kit. I stitched through the center of it and then roughed up the edges a bit with my fingernail.

JanaEubank_SchoolShopping4

.

REAL LIFE

This last page is a simple one featuring some of Maryn’s first selfies that I found on an old camera card. It’s crazy how much she has grown up since these photos … making them all the more fun to scrap. She doesn’t like seeing herself so “young,” but , of course as her mom I think it’s fun to document how much they change each year.

JanaEubank_RealLife1

I had a hard time getting the colors right when editing these photos, but hopefully you get the idea.

JanaEubank_RealLife2

That daisy fringe ribbon just has my heart on this page! I love the frilly effect it adds here.

JanaEubank_RealLife3JanaEubank_RealLife4

Thanks for taking a look! As summer approaches, I will be in-and-out as life gets busy with the kids back at home … but I will do my best to check in here and share with you my crafty creations.

See you next time!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

