Noel Mignon: Lazy Days

This week on the Noel Mignon blog, the design team is working on a “Big or Little” challenge. For me … that meant placing a couple of BIG heart die cuts on this page of my kids swimming with their cousins on a summer vacation.

LAZY DAYS

I used the Noel Mignon Pure Bliss Classic kit along with several My Mind’s Eye On Trend 2 die cuts. It’s hard to tell here, but the gold elements on this page just make these swimming photos sparkle! (gold foil can be tricky to photograph sometimes!)

JanaEubank_LazyDays1

I accented the two large heart die cuts with more hearts … the gold heart stickers found on the On Trend 2 sticker sheets included with the Pure Bliss kit.

I also did a little stash-busting on this page … see those white chipboard letters? Oldies (but goodies) from Heidi Swapp that I have had in my stash for ages! I wanted to do an all caps title … but opted to do a mixed upper/lowercase title after not being able to locate all of the letters in caps. It worked out just fine . Woot! Woot!

JanaEubank_LazyDays2

The coral grosgrain ribbon underscores my photo grouping perfectly with a bright pop of color. Combined with a few layered stickers and die cuts, this part of the page got filled up in a fun way.

JanaEubank_LazyDays3

I adore the Pink Paislee buttons included with the kit. I tied them with white twine and sprinkled them throughout the page for dimension. I just love all the different colors, textures, shapes, and sizes in this pack. I just may need to hunt me down another package to have on hand.

JanaEubank_LazyDays4

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon May 2016 Pure Bliss Classic Kit; Patterned Paper (Pink Paislee, BasicGrey); Die Cuts (My Mind’s Eye, Pink Paislee); Stickers (My Mind’s Eye); Ribbon (Maya Road); Buttons (Pink Paislee); Chipboard Letters (Old Heidi Swapp); White Twine; Foam Squares; Adhesive; Trimmer; Scissors

Summer is right around the corner and the Pure Bliss kit has been instrumental in helping me get in the mood with all of its juicy colors!

Thank you to everyone who has checked in with me on Instagram for the Echo Park Paper giveaway celebration. I announced my winner yesterday on my Instagram account.

This week, my desk is full of lots of delicious Echo Park Paper and Carta Bella Paper products as I work on next month’s design team assignments. I can’t wait to share what I am making with you! Lots of fun stuff!

Until next time!

JanaBold

 

Leave a Reply

