End of School Year Fun!

These past couple of weeks have been a whirlwind at our household. With the end of the school year and my oldest daughter graduating from high school, it’s been a constant stream of fun activities, places to go, and people to see!

Here are a few pics from Jensyn’s big day! I’m so proud of our girl!

 

The end of the school year always brings the opportunity to do some creating for friends, teachers, and neighbors to say thanks for a great year. As you can see, tags and cards are my go-to solution!

First up, is a graduation card I created for my girl!

JanaEubank_GraduationCard

This super-cute sun image is by Lettering Delights and can be found here as a part of “The Happy Graduate” set. There are coordinating sentiments for each of the images in “The Happy Graduate – Tidings” set. I mixed and matched the whoo-hoo sentiment (meant for the owl) with the sun on my card and love how it came out!

My 12-year-old daughter served as 7th grade president at school and wanted to give a good-bye gift to the other officers she became such good friends with this year. We created this cute tag with the Layered Tags set by Lettering Delights and then added the eagle image (Cuddly Animals Set 2 by SVGCuts.com). I added a punched, glittery, red heart for more color and some twine around his neck. The sentiment is from the October Afternoon Summertime stamp set. The tag was attached to a box of gum, my daughter’s favorite treat!

JanaEubank_EagleTags1JanaEubank_EagleTags2

My youngest daughter wanted something happy and colorful for her friends. She gave them her favorite candy, Skittles, with this cute rainbow tag attached. On the back she wrote each of them a note.

JanaEubank_RainbowTags1

Again, the tag comes from the Lettering Delights Layered Tags set, the rainbow is by Miss Kate Cuttables, and the sentiment stamp is from the same October Afternoon Summertime stamp set used above. The heart is a punch by American Crafts.

JanaEubank_RainbowTagsGroup

I started a new calling in my church a couple of months ago working with the children of our congregation as the Primary Chorister. I love my calling! And I love the ladies I work with! It’s so much fun to catch up with them every Sunday.

One morning, my friend told us the funniest story and this phrase was part of the punchline. It has kind of become an inside joke among us and I couldn’t get it out of my mind, so I created a fun little goodie box with cinnamon bears inside to give to each of them. I’m sharing it here because I think this would also make a really cute container to put Smore Supplies inside of for a neighbor or friend!

JanaEubank_SmokinHot1

The box and Ovals are from the Silhouette Design Store. The fire image is by Lettering Delights (from the “Love Me Tinder” set).

JanaEubank_SmokinHot2

I used the Silhouette pens to add custom tags to the tops of each one.

JanaEubank_SmokinHot3

Finally, I created these cute little cherry tags to go on gifts for a few gals in my neighborhood.

Both the tag and cherries are from the “Sweet Nothings – Tag Cards” set by Lettering Delights.

JanaEubank_SummerCherryTag1

I cut them from paper scraps hanging out in my stash, and then added a couple of gems and a brown button tied with twine. Then I tied them to brown lunch sacks that I embossed. They have such a fun, summer vibe about them!

JanaEubank_SummerCherryTag2

I have a few projects in the works that I’ll be sharing soon!

Happy Summer!

JanaBold

One thought on “End of School Year Fun!

Leave a Reply

