Noel Mignon: Life, How Sweet It Is

Hi there! Today I am up on the Noel Mignon Blog with my first page using the Happy Days Classic Kit. There are a few of these kits left in the shop. If you would like one you can find them HERE. There are also a couple of Happy Days Daily Diary kits, too.

HAPPY DAYS CLASSIC KIT

HDCLASSICFULL_1024x1024

I created a kit unboxing video if you’d like a little tour through the contents.

HAPPY DAYS DAILY DIARY KIT (Pocket Style Scrapping)

HDDDFINAL_1024x1024

Okay, so now on to my page!

Each week we tackle a design challenge on the Noel Mignon blog. This week’s challenge is called the “Picture Perfect” challenge, where we are to incorporate a camera, instagram, or film icon into our project.

LIFE: HOW SWEET IT IS

I chose to scrap these pictures of my daughter and the cast of her 6th grade school play. It seemed appropriate to use with the camera/film icons, since I imagine they are all dreaming of starring on the big screen someday! 😀

JanaEubank_Life1

I cut a filmstrip image using my Silhouette Cameo to place on the background behind the photos. The curved shape of the film image gives a nice movement and flow to the page. (Filmstrip by SVGCuts.com from the My Day with Dad set)

JanaEubank_Life2

I stacked my photos together on a layered photo mat and then placed the journaling and title in the lower right corner. From there, I sprinkled and clustered together all kinds of fun bits from the Simple Stories chipboard sheet with sequins scattered in between.

JanaEubank_Life3

I love the random look of all these cute icons together! It adds quite a playful feel to the page.

JanaEubank_Life4

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon June 2016 Happy Days Classic Kit, Cardstock (black, green, gold), Patterned Paper (Simple Stories Life in Color, American Crafts Shimelle Starshine, Echo Park Paper Happy Summer), Chipboard (Simple Stories Life in Color), Wood Veneer (Simple Stories Life in Color), Bradz (Simple Stories Life In Color), Sequins (Jillibean Soup), Tag (Simple Stories), Rubber Shapes (American Crafts Amy Tangerine Better Together), Adhesive, Foam Squares, Trimmer, Scissors, Silhouette Cameo machine, Filmstrip Cut File (SVG Cuts.com My Day with Dad)

If you’d like to see what the rest of the team has been creating with this kit, come check out the Noel Mignon blog here.

Also, you might be interested to know that Noel is having a Design Team Call right now. More information available on the site! Good luck to all who apply! The deadline to enter is Sunday, June 15th.

13344720_10209683294298314_2969122676337172658_n

See you again soon!

JanaBold

One thought on “Noel Mignon: Life, How Sweet It Is

  1. Another awesome page!Love the film strip and the little scissors! Love this kit. I’m so excited about the DT call. I know there will be a ton of entries but I had to try. Just noticed the 15th is Tuesday. hmmm ;o)

    Like

Leave a Reply

