Noel Mignon: Documented

This is my last page using the June 2016 Happy Days Classic kit by Noel Mignon before I move onto the July kit. This has been such a fun kit to work with! It’s so bright and happy, with it’s primary colors … I’m pointing that out, because I bet you wouldn’t have guessed I created today’s subtle-looking page using that same kit, right?!

DOCUMENTED

I’m still working on the 2012 Lake Powell pictures … and I had some snapshots of the beach I wanted to scrap. These photos look a little boring to the casual onlooker, but they are special because this is what the kids are doing 90% of the time we are there … just hanging on on the beach together. 🙂

JanaEubank_Documented1

I stacked the photos together in a column and then added the chipboard title sticker in between the bottom two pictures.

JanaEubank_Documented2

I paired these scenic photos with the soft yellow, pink, gray, and aqua from the kit … kind of giving it a laid-back feel … exactly what days of hanging out on the beach in Lake Powell feels like.

JanaEubank_Documented3

I scattered several smaller embellishments together in a upward diagonal line crossing over the photos and ending above the journaling tag … I think it really helps draw your eye through the page.

JanaEubank_Documented4

Finally, I couldn’t resist sprinkling on a few drops of white Studio Calico mist.

JanaEubank_Documented5

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon June 2016 “Happy Days” Classic Kit, Patterned Paper (Fancy Pants Designs, Amy Tangerine Better Together), Tag/Chipboard/Wood Shapes (Simple Stories Life In Color), Buttons (Queen and Company), Mist (Studio Calico), White Twine, Trimmer, Scissors, Adhesive, Black Journaling Pen, Gray Distressing Ink

Love the way this one turned out! Thanks for stopping by!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

