WRMK Guest Blogger with Flower Girl

Happy Friday, friends! I’m so excited! Today I was asked to be a guest blogger over on the We R Memory Keepers blog. I have a bazillion WRMK products in my stash, so you can imagine how excited I was that they asked me! Here is a sneak peek at the Patriotic Page I created using the Flower Girl collection. I also created some really cute gift bags using the Gift Bag Punch Board … be sure to stop over and check out my projects!

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_StarsAndStripes2_SneakPeek

I didn’t stop there … no sir-ee! I have a couple more Flower Girl projects to share with you here on my personal blog.

How about a two-pager to get things rolling … it’s been awhile since I have created one of these.

JAN & MARGARET

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_JanMargaret1

Left Page

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_JanMargaret2

Right Page

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_JanMargaret3

I pulled in a few additional patterned papers from my stash for this one (the small green polka dot and the textbook paper). I also had some fun with my die cutting machine (’cause you KNOW it is my favorite toy in my scrap room!) and cut files from Lettering Delights.com.

The title was cut using the PN Get Creative font. I adore this font! It’s all the goodness of a hand-written font with a little bit of curvy flair!

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_JanMargaret4

Aren’t these flower cuts DA BOMB?!!! Find these and MORE fabulous flowers in the Laurels & Florals Cut Project set HERE.

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_JanMargaret5JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_JanMargaret6JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_JanMargaret7

.

THE PAPER BAG PRINCESS PROJECT

For this page, I started with a light, clean background and a splattering of green mist. I stair-stepped a series of smaller photos and journaling blocks over strips of the Flower Girl patterned papers. I really love the way the scalloped patterned paper ties all the colors of this page together!

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_PaperBag1

I love all of the butterflies in this collection. They are really fun to scatter here-and-there.

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_PaperBag2

And those little birds?! ABSOLUTELY cute!!!

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_PaperBag3JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_PaperBag4

.

MARYN’S BIRTHDAY MOMENTS

And finally, this one, of Maryn on her birthday a couple of years ago.

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_MarynsBday1NEW

My favorite part of this page has got to be the bird-bath cluster on the journal block. I just love those little birds and the way they look framed in the cute wreath die cut. 🙂

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_MarynsBday2NEW

I really loved the paper lantern paper, and thought it would be festive for this birthday page, especially since the restaurant we went to for Maryn’s birthday dinner had similar decorations on their ceiling (see photos). I mixed in a few other subtle patterned papers from my stash so that the lantern paper could really shine.

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_MarynsBday3NEW

My favorite part of this page has got to be the bird-bath cluster on the journal block. I just love those little birds and the way they look framed in the cute wreath die cut. 🙂

JanaEubank_WRMK_FlowerGirl_MarynsBday4NEW

Thanks for stopping by to see my projects! I really enjoyed creating with the WRMK Flower Girl collection. Be sure to pop over to the WRMK blog to see my set of three favor bags and a layout with a red/white/blue theme for the 4th of July!

 

I’ll be back tomorrow with another fun patriotic project. Come see me again!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

