Noel Mignon: Soak Up the Sun Process Video

Happy Wednesday, Friends! I’m up on the Noel Mignon blog today with a vacation page. The design team challenge this week was to dig out some of our neglected vacation photos and scrapbook them. I chose to scrap a few photos of the kids on our trip to Lake Powell last year.

SOAK UP THE SUN

This one came together relatively quickly for me! I love when the products just sort of fall into place the way you’d like them to. If you’d like to watch a process video of me putting this page together, I have posted one at the bottom of this post.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon)_SoakUpSun1

I chose to work with both of the Noel Mignon Summer Lovin’ kits on this page, and in the process of creating my projects I have fallen in love with the Imaginisce Sunny collection included in the kit. I just may have to hunt down some more of these papers … I adore the characters! Just look at that friendly little sun and crab.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_SoakUpSun2

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_SoakUpSun3

This page consists of lots of flat layers, so to add some lift and dimension I included wood veneer, bradz, and the camera flair in three areas around the page. It’s amazing what a little embellishing can add to a page.

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_SoakUpSun4

JanaEubank_NoelMignon_SoakUpSun5

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon July 2016 Summer Lovin’ Classic Kit, Noel Mignon July 2016 Summer Lovin’ Daily Diary Kit, Cardstock (yellow), Patterned Paper (Echo Park Paper Summer Party, Imaginisce Sunny), Journal Cards (Elle’s Studio Sunny Days, Simple Stories Sunshine & Happiness), Tag (Jillibean Soup), Cut Aparts (Elle’s Studio), Die Cuts (Imaginisce Sunny), Wood Veneer (Elle’s Studio), Bradz (Simple Stories), Flair (A Flair for Buttons), Gray distressing Ink, Gray journaling Pen, Trimmer, Scissors, Foam Squares, Trimmer, Tape adhesive

If you’d like to hear my thought process behind my design decisions and see this page as it comes together, be sure to check out the process video below.

Thanks for stopping by!

JanaBold

2 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Soak Up the Sun Process Video

Leave a Reply

