Pocket Page: Hey There Sunshine

I am determined to use up as much of the July Noel Mignon kits before moving on to the August kits … so I’ll be sharing a few extra projects I made with those kits here on my blog. Today I am combing the Summer Lovin’ Daily Diary kit with a  few items from the Summer Lovin’ Classic Kit.

HEY THERE SUNSHINE

I am loving the Simple Stories pocket cards lately. I just love how bright and animated their lines are …  and the darling icons! Who could resist that happy watermelon and popsicle, right?!

JanaEubank_Sunshine1

For the title card on this page, I cut the yellow 4×6 card on a slant along the angle of the words. I placed it on a floral patterned card and then added additional fussy-cut flowers on top. I love the look of all the layers on this card!!

JanaEubank_Sunshine2

The watermelon card is actually began as a 4×4 card. I trimmed it down to 3×4 for the 3×4 pocket. I added the scallops along the top and bottom.

To add dimension to the popsicle, I used a paper piercer to poke some holes on either side of the stick and then tied a bow around it.

JanaEubank_Sunshine4

JanaEubank_Sunshine3

 

I used a gray journal marker on these cards to match the gray lettering of this product line. If I would have used a black pen, I think the words would have stood out too much, calling attention away from the photos.

The silver metal of the arrow clip and flower clip also pick up on the gray color in the cards.

JanaEubank_Sunshine5

Thanks for taking a look at my project today! It felt good to get another spread done for our Family pocket album. Do you dabble in pocket scrapbooking at all?

Have a great weekend!

JanaBold

Leave a Reply

