Noel Mignon: Always Having Fun

Hey guys! I’m up on the Noel Mignon blog today with my first project using the August Vintage Charm kits.

ALWAYS HAVING FUN

This page uses mostly the Classic Kit, but I have also added in some stickers and a clip from the Daily Diary kit. Here is how it came together.

JanaEubank_MarynSydnee1

This page is about my daughter and the fun relationship she has with her cousin, Sydnee. I snapped this photo of them as they were headed out on a fun day of shopping together.

JanaEubank_MarynSydnee3

Because I had just one photo, I had lots of space to do something fun. I decided to hand-cut several butterflies from one of the Crate Paper patterned papers and have them “fly” up the center of the page. Two of the butterflies are resting on the circular gold tags included with the kit. I also added in the diamond-shaped stickers from the WRMK Accent sticker sheet and some gold splatters. So pretty!

JanaEubank_MarynSydnee2

At the top of the page, I created a little cluster using the vellum tape, cut apart flag shapes, and a few stickers from the Maggie Holmes Accent Sticker sheet included with the Daily Diary Kit. I love that little bee sticker!

JanaEubank_MarynSydnee4

I found these white script chipboard words at 70% off at Michael’s on Saturday. I love the pretty font … and they look great along with all the other items in the Vintage Charm kits.

You will definitely be seeing more of these on my kit projects throughout the coming month. They have been fun to use with the gold glitter thickers included with the kit to create longer titles.

JanaEubank_MarynSydnee5

Thanks for popping by to see my project today! I hope you felt inspired to hit your craft table and do a little creating yourself. 🙂

See you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

2 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Always Having Fun

Leave a Reply

