Stashbusting: Eagle Award Dinner

Last year I stocked up on several Felicity Jane kits (swoon!), but I must have been too scared to cut into the beautiful papers, because I didn’t use them right away. No more! I’m making a point to get those beautiful papers cut up and made into pages for our family albums! Ha!

Last month I shared a couple of pages with you using the Nov. 2015 Felicity Jane kit, and I’m back this week with a couple more. I’ll share one today, and another one on Friday. Here goes!

EAGLE AWARD DINNER

At this point, I had just one little fall leaf wood veneer left in the kit (I used the others on this page last month). No worries! That cute little leaf made the perfect “eagle feather” to adorn my title on this page about my daughter attending her junior high award dinner.

JanaEubank_FelicityJane_EagleDinner1

Everything here is from the November Felicity Jane kit with the exception of the journal spot. I picked that baby up in a pack of Seven Paper Baby Die Cuts that I found at the American Crafts Warehouse Sale.

JanaEubank_FelicityJane_EagleDinner2

These gold chipboard letters are from a super-old pack of Heidi Swapp chipboard letters. Basic fonts like this definitely have staying power in my stash and on my pages. 🙂

JanaEubank_FelicityJane_EagleDinner3

These photos were quite busy with all of the people, people in the background, and different colors of clothes everyone was wearing. I chose to simplify things and change the photos over to black and white. This gives this memory a nostalgic-feel and keeps this page visually calm. I adore black and white photos!

JanaEubank_FelicityJane_EagleDinner4JanaEubank_FelicityJane_EagleDinner5

Thanks for coming by! I hope you have a great week!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

One thought on “Stashbusting: Eagle Award Dinner

Leave a Reply

