Stashbusting: Friends

As promised at the beginning of the week, I’m back with another stashbusting page using the November 2015 Felicity Jane kit.

Several years ago, we were holding a birthday party for my four kids at an indoor play center. While we were there, we happened to run into my best friend and her older sister from my childhood! It was so great to see her! My sister and I quickly snapped a picture with the two of them before they had to go.

I had completely forgot about this picture until I stumbled on it going through our digital photo files. I decided to print it out and record all of the good memories I had of my friend from when we were girls.

I typically don’t journal this much on a project, so I really wanted to make the story the center of my page design. Here is what I came up with!

FRIENDS

JanaEubank_FelicityJane_Friends1

Again, I mixed in several die cuts from the Seven Paper Baby die cuts that I picked up at the American Crafts Warehouse Sale. The colors went with these papers perfectly!

JanaEubank_FelicityJane_Friends2

I also added in this sticker word (American Crafts) and a few gold sequins from my stash.

JanaEubank_FelicityJane_Friends3

I also added in a few pieces from an HSN 3 Birds kit (no longer available) here in the cluster on the bottom of the page.

JanaEubank_FelicityJane_Friends4

Finally, a sprinkling of my favorite Studio Calico “Clay” mist to round things out.

JanaEubank_FelicityJane_Friends5

It felt great to get these memories down on paper. Even if you don’t have a photo … have you taken time to record a few of the memories from your childhood? I challenge you to do it this weekend. You will be so glad that you did.

See you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

2 thoughts on “Stashbusting: Friends

  1. What wonderful childhood memories! I really enjoyed hearing all the details. I also had a best friend in my neighborhood ,who I was inseparable with growing up.We, also, drifted apart but I have such happy memories of spending time with her. I should probably try to contact her.

    Like

Leave a Reply

