Noel Mignon: Pocket Pages

Happy Monday! (or not … depending on how you feel about Mondays *wink*) I’ve been using the Noel Mignon Vintage Charm Daily Diary kit to catch up on a few pocket pages.

HONEY I’M HOME

Pocket pages are visually distressing for me at times. With all of the different photos and memories happening on a two-page spread, it can make my mind spin.

JanaEubank_HoneyHomePocketPage1

I have developed a few strategies for making it easier for me to put together.

  1. I tend to use journal cards from the same collection. The photos are so different from each other, so I like to simplify the rest of the page by using cards from the same line. I’m okay to mix in different embellishments, but I personally have an easier time putting a page together if all the insert cards coordinate.
  2. I have learned that typing my journaling is visually calmer on a pocket page. I can also fit a lot more onto a card when I type it vs. using my chubby handwriting. *giggle*
  3. Numbering photos – I like to use number stickers and a circle punch to create numbers for my photos. This way, I don’t have to worry about labeling every little thing, or trying to keep a journal card next to every photo I want to say something about.

JanaEubank_HoneyHomePocketPage2JanaEubank_HoneyHomePocketPage3

Yes, that is my massive pile of clean laundry waiting to be folded at my house. *blush* This happens more often than I care to admit, but atleast they are clean, right?! Ha!

JanaEubank_HoneyHomePocketPage4JanaEubank_HoneyHomePocketPage5JanaEubank_HoneyHomePocketPage6

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon August 2016 Vintage Charm Daily Diary Kit, Noel Mignon August 2016 Vintage Charm Classic Kit, Journal Cards/6×6 patterned papers/Stickers/Printed Wood Veneer/ Frames (WRMK), Number Stickers (Simple Stories), Circle Punches, Typewriter

.

EVERYDAY MOMENTS

And then there are the spreads that are more utilitarian than pretty. 🙂 Again, I use the numbering system to connect memories to the appropriate photos in the journaling. Works for me!

Jana Eubank Noel Mignon Pocket Page Everyday 1Jana Eubank Noel Mignon Pocket Page Everyday 2Jana Eubank Noel Mignon Pocket Page Everyday 3Jana Eubank Noel Mignon Pocket Page Everyday 4Jana Eubank Noel Mignon Pocket Page Everyday 5

SUPPLIES: Noel Mignon August 2016 Vintage Charm Daily Diary Kit, Noel Mignon August 2016 Vintage Charm Classic Kit, Journal Cards (Simple Stories), Letter Stickers (Heidi Swapp, Simple Stories), Wood Veneer (Jillibean Soup), Stickers (WRMK, Crate Paper Maggie Holmes), Puffy Stickers (WRMK), Circle Punch, Typewriter

Thanks for popping by!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

