Noel Mignon: Love and Laughter

I’m up on the Noel Mignon blog today with a page for the “Love and Laughter” design challenge, where we were to use these words as our page title. I used a combination of the Vintage Charm Classic Kit and Vintage Charm Daily Diary Kit.

This title reminds me of my husband and I. We definitely live each day with love and laughter, he is my best friend and I couldn’t imagine going through this journey of life without him.

I decided to grab a few silly pictures of us and document how thankful I am for him in my life.

LOVE AND LAUGHTER

Jana Eubank Noel Mignon Love Laughter 1

I think I have used those butterflies and phrase stickers on almost every page I have created with the kits this month … I adore them!

I was also inspired by the dot pattern on the circle paper to add lots of stitching to this page. I love how homespun stitching makes a page feel!

Jana Eubank Noel Mignon Love Laughter 2

The title was cut using my Silhouette Electronic Cutting Machine and a cut file I found in the Silhouette Design Store. I used an ampersand from one of the sticker sheets for a bit more color and design.

Jana Eubank Noel Mignon Love Laughter 3

Below the photo grouping, I created a cluster of pennant shapes. Some of them are stickers, some are tags, and some are handcut from the 6×6 patterned papers from the Vintage Charm Daily Diary kit. I also created one out of cardstock and embossed it with my favorite Cuttlebug Swiss Dots embossing folder.

Jana Eubank Noel Mignon Love Laughter 4

A closer look at my journaling.

Jana Eubank Noel Mignon Love Laughter 5

And one last angle view.

Jana Eubank Noel Mignon Love Laughter 6

This wraps up my projects using the Vintage Charm kits from August. I have the new September Buttons & Bows kits in my hot little hands and will hitting those next. I haven’t had a chance to create videos for those yet (I’ve been moving my daughter off to college this past week), but you can check out the kits at the links below. You can still purchase the Vintage Charm kits OR the Buttons and Bows kits in the Noel Mignon shop HERE.

BUTTONS & BOWS CLASSIC KIT

BBCLASSIC_1024x1024

BUTTONS & BOWS DAILY DIARY KIT

BBDD_1024x1024

On a sidenote … One of my favorite songs is called Love and Laughter by Tim O’Brien. Here is a listen if you’d like to check it out!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

3 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Love and Laughter

Leave a Reply

