Noel Mignon: Sparkle

This week on the Noel Mignon blog we are playing with a gorgeous sketch by fellow design team member, Laura Whitaker! I adore Laura’s sketches and turn to them often. She is a great designer and a wizard with layering.

Here is a peek at the sketch she created for us.

14212041_10209418227506904_6445534918733526027_n

And here is my take using a combination of the September Buttons & Bows CLASSIC kit and DAILY DIARY kit.

SPARKLE

janaeubank_noelmignon_sparkle1

I chose to mirror the sketch and move the photo grouping to the bottom third of the page, because of the way my subjects were looking in the photos. It just felt like a better fit.

For the papers I used a mixture of Fancy Pants Millie & June, Simple Stories Posh, and Pink Paislee Take Me Away papers (all from the Classic Kit).

janaeubank_noelmignon_sparkle2

The Daily Diary kit included several white buttons. I love the texture buttons add to a page, and ended up pulling out a few more white ones from my stash, so that I could sprinkle them around the page. Each one is tied with a bit of aqua baker’s twine (also from my stash).

janaeubank_noelmignon_sparkle3

For the journaling, I used one of the “Sweet” 4×6 Project Life cards from the Daily Diary kit along with the Simple Stories die cuts the came in my Daily Diary kit. The chipboard arrow is from the Simple Stories chipboard sticker sheet included with the Classic kit.

janaeubank_noelmignon_sparkle4

For the scallop piece below the photo grouping on the sketch, I chose to pull out some of the gold glitter tape we received in the August “Vintage Charm” Classic Kit (sorry, this kit is sold out). It works perfectly here, with all of the foil accents on the other papers and chipboard pieces from the Buttons & Bows kit.

I used the Simple Stories Posh chipboard heart and “Sparkle” word to create the title, accenting the heart with one of those adorable button pieces by Maya Road. (Those bows totally remind me of the plastic bow barettes my mom used to clip in my hair when I was a girl!)

janaeubank_noelmignon_sparkle5

Finally, one last look at my page from an angle.

I had so much making this page! I hope you will come and join us and create your own! … There *IS* a prize involved if you play along. Eek!!! Here are the details …

Noel Mignon is offering a prize of the Buttons & Bows Daily Diary kit for one US RESIDENT ONLY.  One person who shares their layout on the September sketch album on our FB page will win, click here to load your layout.  You will have until September 30th to enter.
Good luck! We can’t wait to see what you create!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

