Echo Park Paper: Before Summer Officially Ends

Happy Monday, scrappy friends! Before Summer officially ends, I thought I would share a page about summer beginning! LOL!

LET SUMMER BEGIN

One of my favorite collections this past summer was the Carta Bella Paper Beach Day collection. I love the color scheme and can actually see myself pulling out these papers year round. For today’s page, though, I used it with some photos of my daughter and her friends celebrating the beginning of summer with a get-together on the last day of school.

janaeubank_echoparkpaper_letsummerbegin1

The first thing I did was create a backwards “L” shape on my page for my photos to be anchored on. I cut the strip of striped paper from the Surf Shop paper and placed it vertically on the right side of my page.

Next, I matted my photos and adhered them to a block of the Cruising paper. At the bottom of my photos I placed a strip of the Border Strips paper. The polka dot and plaid were next to each other on the paper, I added the zig zag stitching with my sewing machine for a little more texture.

janaeubank_echoparkpaper_letsummerbegin3

I punched the striped yellow circles from the other side of the Border Strips paper and then scattered them across the page in a downward diagonal. I love the confetti/party feel this added to my layout!

janaeubank_echoparkpaper_letsummerbegin2

For the title, I used some die cut white letters I bought in the Target Dollar Spot along with some blue Thickers from my stash. The Beach Day icons really jazz up the title and make it fun!

janaeubank_echoparkpaper_letsummerbegin4

I created the journal block at the bottom of my page using cardstock scraps from my stash, typing the journaling out with my typewriter. A few brads and enamel dots from the Beach Day collection rounds everything out!

janaeubank_echoparkpaper_letsummerbegin5

SUPPLIES: Carta Bella Paper Beach Day Collection: Beach Ball Bash paper, Surf Shop Paper, Border Strips Paper, Cruising Paper, Element Stickers, Chipboard Stickers, Decorative Brads, Enamel Dots, Ephemera Pack; Die Cut Letters (Target Dollar Spot), Blue Dimensional Letter Stickers (American Crafts Thickers), Cardstock Scraps, Typewriter, Sewing Machine, Thread, Adhesives, Trimmer, Scissors

Are there any lingering summer pages you are itching to scrap before the leaves start falling? I don’t know about you, but I’m ready to dig into the fall and Halloween papers TODAY! It’s my favorite time of year!

See you next time!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

2 thoughts on “Echo Park Paper: Before Summer Officially Ends

Leave a Reply

