Noel Mignon: Hey Sunshine

I’ve been plowing through my Noel Mignon Buttons & Bows Classic and Daily Diary kit the past week … oh, my goodness! How I love these sweet papers and colors! This week I’ll share three of those pages with you and then I’ll share my last page on the 28th before I dig into October’s kits. Here’s what I have for you today!

HEY SUNSHINE

I love these photos of my youngest daughter playing with her dolls from a couple years ago. Sadly, we are transitioning out of that phase and so these photos are even more precious to me. Sure! They still love their toys now-and-then, but they aren’t set up in little vignettes around the house like they used to be. (I always enjoyed seeing how their creativity shined in those little vignettes. 🙂 )

janaeubank_noelmignon_heysunshine1

For the background of this page, I layered up the kraft and geyser cardstock along with the ombre watercolor paper from Pink Paislee. I love the coral hues in that sheet. The Prima flowers look divine against the gradation of color! I placed the lighter large flower on the left side against the darker wash of the pattern; and the darker large flower on the right side on top of the lighter end. Love how they contrast against that background! The gray leaves I added were fussy-cut from the floral #02 Pink Paislee “Take Me Away” paper. (Swoon!)

janaeubank_noelmignon_heysunshine2

I also love the way the colors of the floral pattern in the bow and flair button tie everything together on this page.

janaeubank_noelmignon_heysunshine3

I don’t know why … but it has taken me a long time to warm up to the watercolor look in scrapbook products. I can truly say now that I am in love with it! I like to mix them up with more graphic patterns; like the triangle and scattered dot paper you see on this page.

janaeubank_noelmignon_heysunshine4

The Queen & Co. green iridescent dots were such a fun finishing touch on this page. I love the way they add a bit of shimmer and shine, along with the beaded centers of the Prima flowers.

janaeubank_noelmignon_heysunshine5

I hope you enjoyed my project today!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

JanaBold
JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

