Noel Mignon: Happy 10th Birthday

Hello! I’m up on the Noel Mignon blog for another design team challenge today … this week we are using the word MAGICAL as inspiration for our projects. I took the opportunity to scrapbook one of my daughter’s birthdays, because birthdays always felt magical and special to ME when I was a girl. 🙂

HAPPY 10TH BIRTHDAY

janaeubank_noelmignon_happybday1

I fell in love with the colorful Thickers in the Buttons & Bows Classic kit this month and really wanted to make them the star on this page. I sliced off the pink section of the Simple Stories “Live Simply” color-blocked paper and used it as a home for my larger title.

janaeubank_noelmignon_happybday2

I placed the Maya Road lace trim along the edge of the title block to add a feminine touch. The gold puffy Fancy Pants Millie & June stickers add a fun bit of shimmer!

janaeubank_noelmignon_happybday3

The lower portion of my page is dedicated to the photos. I placed my trio of shots on different colors of cardstock that coordinate with the colorful title above.

janaeubank_noelmignon_happybday4

Next, I treated each photo as it’s own little vignette; embellishing each one and achoring the journaling cards to them.

janaeubank_noelmignon_happybday5

How cute is that poodle sticker by Fancy Pants Designs?! And I adore that suede bow sticker from Pink Paislee! ❤ ❤ ❤

janaeubank_noelmignon_happybday6

This was a different look for me this time, but I had a lot of fun creating it all the same. I hope it helped to inspire you to scrap the “magical” moments in your life!

Have a great day!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

