Noel Mignon: So Fab!

Happy Friday, scrappy souls! I’m back with another page using the Noel Mignon September 2016 “Buttons & Bows” Classic Kit mixed with some elements from the “Buttons & Bows” Daily Diary kit. Oh, my gosh! I have LOVED playing with this kit … who am I kidding? … I love every kit that Noel Mignon puts out. Ha!

Today’s page features a lot of elements from one of my favorite manufacturers, Simple Stories!

SO FAB

Even though I still have one more page with this kit to share with you next week, this is actually the last page I created with the kit. I pulled in all the Simple Stories products I had left and then paired them with the scraps I had left.

(Sidenote: The pics on this page are blurry iPhone pics, … so some of the detail shots MAY look out-of-focus, but it actually the poor quality photos ON the page. Ha!)

janaeubank_noelmignon_sofab1

I was running low on full sheets of patterned papers, so I actually ended up pulling in a few sheets of paper from my stash to create these layered circles. The pink sheet is from a past Noel Mignon kit, the heart dot paper is from the Buttons & Bows Daily Diary kit, and the yellow sheet is actually a REALLY OLD sheet from American Crafts (the Hello Sunshine collection).

janaeubank_noelmignon_sofab2

The title was created by cutting out the letters out of one of the Simple Stories journaling cards from the Buttons & Bows Daily Diary kit. I’ve actually done that on a few other pages lately … I LOVE the mixed color letters! They just end up looking so fun and fresh!

janaeubank_noelmignon_sofab3

In the right corner of the photo I added a couple of Simple Stories “Posh” clips, and a tag die cut from the same collection. I wanted another tag, so I punched one from the patterned side of one of the journaling cards.

janaeubank_noelmignon_sofab4

The journal block and flower cluster were also fussy-cut from journaling cards. The pencil jar and envelope are die cuts, the bird and smaller flower cluster come from the chipboard sticker sheet, and the foiled hearts were cut from the “Laugh Lots” patterned paper (Classic Kit).

Finally! … a suede bow and dimensional heart from the Pink Paislee “Take Me Away” collection to cap off this little cluster. Too cute!

janaeubank_noelmignon_sofab5

Thanks for taking a minute to stop by and check out my work. I ALWAYS appreciate your time! My readers are the BEST!

Wishing you a wonderful and creative weekend!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

