Noel Mignon: Be Brave & Dream

Hello again! Today I am sharing my last Noel Mignon “Buttons & Bows” September page with you … but have you seen the October Kits?!!! SWOON!!! I can’t wait to dig into my “Falloween” kits. Sigh. Fall is so fun!

Okay, so here we go … I don’t want to get ahead of myself, because really, I think this is one of my favorite pages I created this month using Buttons & Bows. 🙂

BE BRAVE & DREAM

There is just something so fun and satisfying about a monochromatic page with POPS of color and lots of fussy-cut flowers combined with quirky photos! This one was so much fun to make!

janaeubank_noelmignon_bebrave1

The flowers were all cut from the Pink Paislee “Take Me Away” #02 paper. I love that paper! I wasn’t a fan of the mauve background (can’t get past the 80s vibe of that mauve!) but I made my way around it by cutting out all those flowers. 🙂

janaeubank_noelmignon_bebrave2

At the top of the page, I layered a strip of Pink Paislee #18 paper (actually the branding strip), along with the Millie & June washi tape and Maya Road lace trim from the Classic Kit.

janaeubank_noelmignon_bebrave3

I fussy-cut the “BRAVE” word from the #06 paper, and made it part of my longer title. More fussy-cut flowers accent this part.

The reason I chose this title is explained in my journaling … I love that my kids are not afraid to have fun with their imaginations and play dress-up no matter what age they are!

janaeubank_noelmignon_bebrave4

The bottom of the page is anchored with a strip of the Pink Paislee #06 paper. And then each cluster on this page gets accented with 1 or 2 of those adorable acrylic heart embellishments (also by Pink Paislee). The bits of gold around the page add just the perfect amount of shine!

janaeubank_noelmignon_bebrave5

I hope you enjoyed this layout. Have you tried fussy-cutting on a project lately? It’s definitely one of my very favorite techniques!

Much love,

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

4 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Be Brave & Dream

Leave a Reply

