Echo Park Paper: Halloween Shadow Box

One of my most favorite things about Halloween when I was a girl was the costume parade we held at our school every year. I loved seeing what my classmates dressed up as and enjoyed the magical and fun feeling of the day. The cute little monsters of the Halloween collection, remind me of adorable little trick-or-treaters dressed up to go from house to house collecting candy.

I decided to create decorative shadow box featuring these cute little monsters in a Halloween scene. Here is how it came together.
jana-eubank-halloween-shadow-box-photo-1-600
First, I used my Silhouette Cameo machine to cut the layers of the shadow box. The 3D Falling Leaves Shadow Box by Marji Roy, Large (Design #99560) can be found in the Silhouette Design Store.
I used the purple chevron side of the Spooky Plaid paper as the background. The other layers were cut from Carta Bella Ebony Black Felt Designer Cardstock and the green pattern of the Halloween Stripes paper. The front of the shadow box is cut using the super-cute Spooky Plaid paper.
jana-eubank-halloween-shadow-box-photo-5-600
Next, I adhered the Element Stickers to the different layers of the shadow box. The tree is adhered to the background layer using foam squares. The spiderweb, banner, and ghost are adhere to the green patterned layer in front of that one.
jana-eubank-halloween-shadow-box-photo-4-600
The witch and vampire are adhere to the black layer with the spooky tree. I used foam squares to lift them up a little bit more. And then finally, I adhered the frankenstein monster to the top green layer.
jana-eubank-halloween-shadow-box-photo-7-600
The front of the shadow box is decorated with even more stickers. I placed the “31” sticker on a 1 3/4″ punched black cardstock circle, then adhere the circle, “Halloween” word, and the two pumpkin stickers with more foam squares.
jana-eubank-halloween-shadow-box-photo-6-600
To finish it off, I added a purple bow around the outer edge of the shadow box.
I wanted a fun way to display my Halloween Shadow Box, so I used my Silhouette Cameo machine again to create an easel for it. You will need two files from the Silhouette Design Store for this: Tripod Easel 1 (Design #27348) and Tripod Easel 2 (Design #27349); both by A Little Hut.
It’s going to look so cute adorning my side table! I can’t wait!
jana-eubank-halloween-shadow-box-photo-2-600
SUPPLIES: Carta Bella Paper Ebony Black Felt Designer CardstockEcho Park Halloween CollectionHalloween Stripes PaperSpooky Plaid Paper12×12 Element Stickers
Other Supplies: Black Distress Ink, Adhesive and Foam Squares, Silhouette Cameo Electronic Die Cutting Machine, 3D Falling Leaves Shadow Box (Large) by Marji Roy (Design #99560), Tripod Easel 1 & 2 by A Little Hut (Designs #27348 and #27349)

Happy Halloween!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

One thought on “Echo Park Paper: Halloween Shadow Box

Leave a Reply

