Noel Mignon: A Boy and His Guitar

If you’re feeling in a rut with your regular scrappy routine, try taking a detour and scraplifting a design by one of your favorite designers.

This week on the Noel Mignon blog, our challenge was to scraplift a project by a fellow Noel Mignon fan. I chose to scraplift my fellow design team member, Wendy Antenucci. Here is her project that I chose to use as my inspiration.

WENDY ANTENUCCI’S PAGE

boys-rule-wendy-scraplift

I loved the title, the way she clustered the photos together in a row, and all of the fun bits-and-pieces tucked in behind the photos. I kept these things in mind as I created my own page.

A BOY AND HIS GUITAR

I chose to place my photos together on one row, like Wendy’s photos, overlapping them slightly.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-boy-and-guitar-1

Next, I layered all kinds of patterns of paper and washi tape behind my photos; I even took a cue from Wendy and placed a chipboard frame peeking out from behind.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-boy-and-guitar-2

Below the photos, I created my title. I wanted to create a large title like Wendy’s. The large woodgrain letters from the Noel Mignon Oct. 2016 Falloween Kit were the perfect thing!  I combined them with two sets of brown letter stickers, and even “copied” Wendy’s “Boy’s Rule” title a bit by adding in a subtitle stating #owenrules.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-boy-and-guitar-3e

I handwrote my journaling below the title, cascading down towards the bottom of the page where I placed a striped strip of patterned paper along with a few phrase stickers and the wood buttons.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-boy-and-guitar-4

I added a few heart stickers to accent the journaling.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-boy-and-guitar-5

I had so much fun with this one! A BIG THANK YOU to Wendy for inspiring me!

See you again soon!

JanaBold

 

One thought on “Noel Mignon: A Boy and His Guitar

Leave a Reply

