Got Candy? Scrapbook Page

I’m still sharing the Halloween pages I’ve been creating with the Noel Mignon October Falloween kits, and today I have another one!

GOT CANDY?

When my daughter was asking her date to the Halloween dance last year, we were trying to come up with a unique way to ask him. I was wandering the aisles of JoAnn and saw that they were having a clearance sale on this large fuzzy yarn … So guess what we did?!

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-halloween-yard-1

We bought a plastic pumpkin, filled it with candy, with the question and her name inside, wrapped the pumpkin in a piece of clearance fleece … and then wrapped that baby up to create a huge Halloween yarn ball! It was crazy! and H-E-A-V-Y!!! I’m sure his family gasped and rolled their eyes when they found it on their porch. *giggle* We even tucked in a few Halloween toys here-and-there as we were wrapping the yarn ball to make it extra spooky!

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-halloween-yard-2

For this page, I used a kraft cardstock background as my base … and then pulled the Carta Bella Haunted papers from the Noel Mignon Falloween Classic kit to work with. I also added in a bit of the mini green polka dot paper by Bella Blvd.

At the top of the page I clustered together three flair buttons.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-halloween-yard-3

On this side of the page I used a couple of bat die cuts (from the Daily Diary kit). One of them is saying “Boo!” courtesy of the painted wood veneer sticker by American Crafts (from the Classic Kit).

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-halloween-yard-4

I used a journal card from the Daily Diary kit to add the details of this story to the page, and then accented them with the skeleton die cuts (also from the Daily Diary kit). I love Mr. and Mrs. skeleton! They are perfect on this page about a dance!

I accented the die cuts with the puffy AC sticker, AC wood buttons, and the Maya Road felt flower. A creepy puffy sticker spider is crawling on top of the Mrs. Skeleton die cut! Eek!

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-halloween-yard-5

Another puffy spider sticker is crawling around on the “Got Candy?” die cut at the bottom of the page. This die cut was originally shaped as a speech bubble … I just trimmed off the little “tail” and made it into an oval-ish shape.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-halloween-yard-6

It’s a fun memory scrapped with some super-fun spooky supplies. I love my Noel Mignon kits so much!

Have a great weekend!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

2 thoughts on “Got Candy? Scrapbook Page

Leave a Reply

