Noel Mignon: Halloween

I really love it when a Halloween collection sprinkles in the color blue. It’s a unique twist to the orange and black and makes a fun accent color.

HALLOWEEN 2015

I must have done something right in raising my kids, because they love Halloween just as much as I do! My daughter even used some of her own money last year to pick up this fun, Halloween tutu to wear to school during the month of October.

To scrapbook this memory, I pulled out my October 2016 Falloween Classic and Daily Diary kits by NoelMignon.com.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-halloween-tutu-1

I used a sheet of white cardstock as the base to my page to keep it nice and bright. I machine -stitched around the edges to give it a little definition.

My photo is matted on a couple of scraps from my stash (b/w stripe by Teresa Collins, orange glitter by DCWV). I placed it on a larger mat of black and white polka dot paper that came with the Falloween Classic kit.

At the top of the photo I created a cute little cluster of embellishments … a Bella Blvd cute clip, washi tape circle sticker, phrase sticker, and a puffy “31” sticker.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-halloween-tutu-2

To the left of the photo I stacked a bunch of washi tape strips from the Bella Blvd. washi tape booklet included with the Falloween Daily Diary kit.

I cut the blue title and circles from cardstock scraps using my Silhouette Cameo machien. I cut the title twice so that I could trim out the letters and pop up every other one.

I placed the painted wood veneer cat head sticker on top of the letter “o” to make it more fun!

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-halloween-tutu-3

The bats and “trick or treat” circle were stamped using the Lawn Fawn stamp included with the Falloween kit. I was able to color the bats blue to match the other accents on my page.

I pulled the blue number thickers from my stash, mounting them on white cardstock to help them stand out against that polka dot paper.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-halloween-tutu-4

Isn’t that big orange bow so delicious?! I love how Noel includes delicious ribbons in the kit once-in-awhile and it really makes a statement on this page! I accented the center of the knotted ribbon with a skelly die cut (Falloween Daily Diary kit) mounted on a punched hexagon, that was matted again on white cardstock.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-halloween-tutu-5

This page was so much fun to put together! I love all of the crazy patterns playing off one another! By keeping things on a white background and adhering the other page elements to solid cardstock, you are still able to navigate around the page and take in the photo and information.

If you don’t have washi strips … this could be really fun to re-create with various patterned paper scraps. Give it a try!

See you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

5 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Halloween

  1. I really love this page! I was trying to make a Christmas page with was hi tape , but I didn’t know how to do it. Thanks for the inspiration Jana!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

