Old & New: Halloween Parade

Last year while walking in the school’s Halloween parade, my daughter was so nervous about “holding up the line” that she barely paused long enough to wave to me and her dad watching her. The result was ONE blurry photo of her Halloween parade. LOL! (Don’t worry, I’ve coached her that it is “okay” to pause long enough to allow me to get a photo this year. Crossing my fingers she takes my advice this time!)

HALLOWEEN PARADE

jana-eubank-halloween-parade-1

I was at the American Crafts Warehouse sale here in Utah recently and picked up some of this year’s Halloween stickers and die cuts.

I used various scraps of patterned papers from my stash to build the background following the colors of the newer embellishments.

jana-eubank-halloween-parade-2

I strung the banner pieces across the top of the layout, and then accented the top right corner of the photo with this ribbon sticker. I matted it with a couple more layers of cardstock to help it stand out and give it more presence against all of the patterned papers underneath it.

jana-eubank-halloween-parade-3

I used a pocket card for my journal block and then created a little scene on the bottom of it using the stickers. I popped a few of the stickers up using foam squares for a bit more dimension.

jana-eubank-halloween-parade-4

I love the “Halloween” letters that were included in the die cut pack. I combined them together with a die cut word to create my title.

jana-eubank-halloween-parade-5

A few buttons tied with white twine finishes off this happy and bright Halloween page.

Hope to see you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

2 thoughts on “Old & New: Halloween Parade

Leave a Reply

