Noel Mignon: Good Morning, Vietnam!

Most of my kids are too old to go trick-or-treating, but they still enjoy dressing up for Halloween parties and get-togethers with their friends. I really love seeing their creativity blossom as they figure out their own costumes from the items we have around our house.

Last year, my son dressed up as the Robin Williams’ character from the movie, “Good Morning, Vietnam.” He used his grandpa’s army shirt and then simply added a set of headphones. He looked great!

GOOD MORNING, VIETNAM!

I could have scrapped this photo with an army theme, but I decided to keep it whimsical and go with a fall/woodland theme instead using the cute products from the October “Falloween” Classic and Daily Diary kits by NoelMignon.com.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-good-morning-vietnam-1

This week on the Noel Mignon blog we are doing a “3-1” challenge … the numbers 3 and 1 coming from the date of Halloween. The challenge is to use three of something and one of something.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-good-morning-vietnam-2

My “one of something” is the single plastic clip attached to the side of the smaller photo of my son.

My “three of something” are the three felt flowers … and as a BONUS! the three wood buttons. 😀

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-good-morning-vietnam-5

How cute are this owl and tree branch chipboard stickers by Echo Park Paper. I love them! I think they work perfectly here since my son’s photos were taken in a forest.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-good-morning-vietnam-3

I pulled in one of the journaling cards from the “Daily Diary” kit to add the story to this page. I love that it is a colored card, instead of white or cream … just something a little different.

The made the title by combining two sets of letter stickers, the woodgrain Thickers are from the Falloween Classic kit and the green letters are ones I have had in my stash for awhile. I love them both! And they are even cuter combined together!

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-good-morning-vietnam-4

I hope you enjoyed this page today and that you are having a great week!

See you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

One thought on “Noel Mignon: Good Morning, Vietnam!

Leave a Reply

