Doodlebug Design Flea Market

When I first saw the Doodlebug Design Flea Market collection, I knew I had to have it! I LOVE the colors … and all of the cute critters and icons are just so sweet!

I picked up this collection at a locally owned craft store and put it to work documenting our trip to the pumpkin patch last year. Here is what I came up with!

ADVENTURE AWAITS

First, I used one of the 4×6 cut apart cards as my title block, cutting out the tag shape from the card. Originally, in the lower left corner of the tag there is a stack of suitcases … since this wasn’t a travel page, I just covered those babies right up with the die cut trees.

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-adventure-awaits-layout-1

I strung together the pennant shapes from the die cut pack along with some acorn and corn on the cob die cuts.

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-adventure-awaits-layout-2

I added the matte enamel dots to some of the pennants for some tone-on-tone texture.

A doodle pop crow sits on top of the title … simply because he is CUTE! … Okay, and I also wanted to make sure I had a visual triangle of crows on the page. Hehe!

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-adventure-awaits-layout-3

I loved creating a little field scene at the bottom of my page with the sunflower, leaf, crow, and tractor die cuts.

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-adventure-awaits-layout-4

I added string around the crows’ necks to dress them up even more.

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-adventure-awaits-layout-5

The border strips came in super handy for the bottom of this page. I used the Say Cheese border to add color between the hexagon and woodgrain papers … and then you can also see the edge of the green border strip poking out at the bottom to add a bit of faux stitching.

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-adventure-awaits-layout-6

This next on is a two-pager …

FALL BLESSINGS

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-fall-blessings-layout-1

For the background of this spread, I used the Merry Maples paper with the tone-on-tone leaf pattern.

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-fall-blessings-layout-2

Then I layered up several patterns for the middle section where all my photos were to go. Don’t you love that wood plank Barnwood paper capping off the top and bottom?! So cute!!!

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-fall-blessings-layout-3

My journaling gets spread across both pages in a step-down, stagger fashion, drawing your eye across the page. I accented the journaling on the left page with a cut apart sentiment, die cut clouds and the Fall Leaves Shapes Sprinkles.

The jar of sunflowers and little mouse accenting the photo or so cute here, too!

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-fall-blessings-layout-4

And of course you gotta add pumpkins when you are doing a page about the pumpkin patch! 🙂

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-fall-blessings-layout-5jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-fall-blessings-layout-6

At the top right corner of the page I created another cluster of die cuts, Fall Leaves Shape Sprinkles, and the “Hello” cut apart sentiment (from the Vintage Type paper).

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-fall-blessings-layout-7

I had fun layering together several die cuts for the title. I stacked “Fall” on top of “Blessings” and then added in the pumpkin and mice. I also tied the three wheat stalks together as another fun accent.

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-fall-blessings-layout-8

I’m so happy I picked up these papers! They were so much fun to play with!

jana-eubank-doodlebug-design-flea-market-fall-blessings-layout-9

Thanks for coming by! I hope you have a lovely week!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

4 thoughts on “Doodlebug Design Flea Market

Leave a Reply

