Echo Park Paper: Cozy Cookie Crate

I love this time of year! It’s a time to be grateful and ponder on the many blessings we enjoy in our daily lives.
When I think of my blessings, the people I know and love are at the top of my list. Why not take a moment this year to tell them! Drop them by a little note along with a homemade goodie and you are sure to make their day.
Today on the Echo Park Paper Blog I am sharing a paper crate that I created with the I Love Family collection and fill it with cookies. The best part is there will be enough for them to share with their entire family!
jana-eubank-i-love-family-cookie-crate-photo-1-600
Cut out the pieces of the crate from Kraft Designer cardstock using an electronic die cutting machine. Next, decorate the side panels with Home Sweet Home paper from the I Love Family collection.
jana-eubank-i-love-family-cookie-crate-photo-2-600
Decorate the front of the crate with I Love Family stickers, chipboard and die cuts, popping up some of the pieces with foam dots for dimension. I added an enamel dot to the center of the flower for even more dimension.
jana-eubank-i-love-family-cookie-crate-photo-3-600
Bake your favorite cookies, stack them up, and place in cellophane bags. Tie the bags with a cute ribbon, adding a large, wood button, if desired. Tie on a cute tag from the I Love Family Ephemera pack and you are ready to place them in your crate and deliver them to the recipient.
jana-eubank-i-love-family-cookie-crate-photo-5-600
SUPPLIES: I Love Family CollectionCarta Bella Kraft Designer CardstockHome Sweet Home Paper12×12 Element Sticker12×12 Alpha Sticker6×13 Chipboard AccentsEphemera PackEnamel Dots, Silhouette Cameo Machine, 3D Wooden Crate Box Cut File by Lori Whitlock (Design #66549 in the Silhouette Design Store), Adhesive, Ribbon, Wood Button, Orange String, Cellophane Bags, Cookies
You are sure to put a smile on your loved ones face … and give them a happy tummy, too!
 Happy Thanksgiving!
JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

