Noel Mignon: Feeding the Birds

Hello webbie friends! I’m up on the Noel Mignon blog this week with my final page for the month using the All Fall kits.

This week the design team is challenging ourselves to create a project using the following recipe: 1 sheet of cardstock, 2 alphabets, 3 photos, 4 patterned papers, and 5 embellishments.

Here is what I came up with!

FEEDING THE BIRDS

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-all-fall-feeding-the-birds-1

First, let me tell you a little bit about these photos. A few summers ago, Mr. Owen found three lost baby birds in our neighborhood. He was so worried about them, so he carefully scooped them up in a large bucket from our garage and brought them to our back patio, where he could watch over them (he was worried the neighbor’s cat would eat them) and feed them every few hours.

He faithfully fed those little birds all weekend long until we noticed that the mother had found them and had started to bring food to them, as well! I was so proud of Owen’s caring heart and diligence in his bird-sitting!

I began this page with a sheet of white cardstock from my stash. I recently ordered these fun Stampin’ Up stamps and wanted to build a background with them for this page. (Stamps used are Watercolor Wash background stamp and Gorgeous Grunge. I used them with Stampin’ Up Tip Top Taupe ink)

stampin-up-distressing-stamps

I love the look of artsy backgrounds … but am not very good at creating them. Thank heavens for brilliant companies who create products that help me get a similar look! Woohoo!

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-all-fall-feeding-the-birds-2

While I was creating this page … the song “Feed the Birds” from Mary Poppins kept playing in my mind … so, that is what I used for my title! I used the two alphabets that were included in the Noel Mignon All Fall Classic Kit. I especially love those dark yellow tile letter stickers by Pretty Little Studio… so cute!

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-all-fall-feeding-the-birds-3

For my three photos, I had one of Owen feeding the birds, one of the baby birds all snuggly in their bucket, and then I was lucky enough to get a shot of the mother bird feeding them as well.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-all-fall-feeding-the-birds-4

Three of the four patterned papers were used in strips as a band across the page. I used the fourth patterned paper to mat my photos.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-all-fall-feeding-the-birds-5

For the five embellishments, I used five chipboard leaves from the Noel Mignon All Fall Daily Diary kit … I REALLY tried to leave it to those five leaves, but couldn’t resist popping in one of the wood circle embellishments from the Classic kit, and also a few gold photo corners from my stash. I’m not counting the journal card (All Fall Daily Diary kit) or the glitter dots (these were from the Thicker Alpha sticker sheet, so they can go towards being a part of the two alphas, right?! Boo-yah!).

This was such a fun challenge and forced me to focus on adding supplies to my project in a very purposeful way. Give it a try! I think you’ll enjoy it!

Thank you so much for coming by today!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

2 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Feeding the Birds

  1. What a fantastic challenge! I loved the layout and the story behind it. Hope it had a happy ending:) The mother bird showing up must have been an exciting discovery for all of you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

