Noel Mignon: Noel

Thank you so much for all of your fun comments on my Christmas Tag post yesterday! I always love reading what you have to say!

As a quick reminder, there is just ONE DAY LEFT to enter my CARTA BELLA GIVEAWAY. Click here or scroll down to be taken to the giveaway post. The winner will be announced on Friday.

……………………………………….

Last year, as I was shopping for Christmas presents, I stumbled across these adorable Espari dolls. I couldn’t get over how much they looked like my daughter and my niece. These two cousins are the best of friends … and so I thought it would be fun to give them the doppelganger doll of one another as a token of their friendship. They loved them!

NOEL

I have been dying to use these poinsettia stamps by Stampin’ Up on a project … so I pulled them out to use on my first page with the Noel Mignon Oh What Fun kits. (There are still a few left in Noel’s shop if you are interested in checking them out. The Oh, What Fun Classic Kit is HERE, and the Daily Diary Kit is HERE. )

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-noel-1

My title was created using my Silhouette Cameo 3 machine. I cut it out twice using red and white cardstock so that I could create an offset shadow for the word.

Around the title I placed those adorable mini acrylic stars by Pretty Little Studio. They were included in the Classic Kit this month along with several script words. I used one of the words to accent the bottom left photo on this page.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-noel-2

My photos are stacked on top of each other with a red cardstock mat. I placed a few more 6×6 paper layers behind. I just love those mini patterns!

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-noel-3

Here is a closer look at the stamped poinsettias I made using the Reason for the Season stamp set by Stampin’ Up. I stamped the outline in black ink. The stamp set comes with shadow stamps that make the leaves and the petals look shaded. I stamped them in red and green ink, and then used colored pencils in slightly different shades to finish filling them in. I love how they turned out!

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-noel-4

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-noel-5jana-eubank-noel-mignon-noel-6

The traditional green and red of this page just puts me right in the mood for the holidays! Thanks for letting me share!

See you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

3 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Noel

  1. Another beautiful story and layout! In the new year I’d love a scraproom tour with some organization tips and products. I’d also like to see a few pocket page layouts. Keep your process videos and scrapping your stash layouts and videos coming! Thanks Jana!

    Like

Leave a Reply

