Echo Park Paper: Joy Layout

Christmas morning can be chaotic with the excitement of opening gifts and wrapping paper flying everywhere. My kids don’t like waiting, but I have learned to snap a few photos of each of them in front of their presents before we begin so that *I* can enjoy the moment, too.

jana-eubank-i-love-christmas-joy-layout-photo-1-600
I was so excited last year when I found my three daughters matching traditional plaid Christmas nightgowns. I thought they might balk that the nightgowns were a little old-fashioned with the eyelet lace around the collar, but they actually ended up loving them! My oldest daughter even got a bit emotional because she said they reminded her of when she was little.
The plaid pajamas in the photos was my starting point for this layout and so I looked for a line with plaid in it to scrapbook these photos. I immediately pulled out the Echo Park Paper “I Love Christmas” collection with it’s red and green color scheme … and that darling red plaid patterned paper.
jana-eubank-i-love-christmas-joy-layout-photo-2-600
At the top of the page I created my own snowflake embellishments using my manual die cut machine and several Echo Park Paper Dies. I cut different styles of snowflakes and added them to die cut stitched circle shapes. The center of each snowflake is accented with an I Love Christmas decorative brad.
jana-eubank-i-love-christmas-joy-layout-photo-4-600
I added two more of the handmade snowflake embellishments to the bottom left corner of the photos, as well.
The elf and JOY letters were cut from the 3×4 Journaling Cards paper. I added the title letters to a die cut Stitched Label Shape, and then accented it with the elf and several stickers from the 12×12 Element Sticker Sheet.
jana-eubank-i-love-christmas-joy-layout-photo-5-600
I love that cute little elf so much! He just has a sweet, magical feel about him! Perfect for a page about Christmas Morning!
jana-eubank-i-love-christmas-joy-layout-photo-3-600
SUPPLIES:
Ultra White Felt Designer CardstockI Love Christmas CollectionI Love Christmas Solids CollectionGreen/Brown PaperRed/Woodgrain PaperChristmas Joy PaperTree Trimming PaperPeace on Earth Paper3×4 Journaling Cards Paper4×6 Journaling Cards PaperBorder Strips Paper12×12 Element Sticker12×12 Alpha StickerDecorative BradsSnowflake #6 Die Set (small snowflake), Holiday Snowflakes Die Set (medium snowflake), Sparkling Snowflake Die Set (Large Snowflake), Stitched Label Nesting DieStitched Circle Nesting Die, Kraft Cardstock, White Crochet Twine, Scissors, Paper Trimmer, Adhesive, Foam Squares
Wishing you a magical holiday season!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

