Noel Mignon: Holiday Party

Are you gearing up for your holiday parties? Or maybe you have already attended several this year? Today I’m scrapping some photos from my family’s 2015 Christmas dinner.

HOLIDAY PARTY

This week on the Noel Mignon blog the design team is “Wrapping It Up!” by using both ribbon and tape … washi tape … on our projects … just like we would on holiday gifts!

Here is my take on the challenge using the December “Oh, What Fun” kits.

I used a sheet of Echo Park I Love Christmas Peace On Earth paper as the background for this page. That tone-on-tone pattern is so pretty!

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-holiday-party-1

Next, I pulled in all kinds of Simple Stories papers to layer up on top. That cute Christmas gingham paper has the pine pattern on the back … I just had to use both patterns here, they look so cute together!

I also added a length of plaid Fancy Pants washi tape across the top of the gingham paper strip.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-holiday-party-2

Next, I fussy-cut several flowers to use as page accents … I had so much fun tucking them in here-and-there that I almost forgot about the journaling.

Tabbed cards to the rescue! I used my Silhouette Cameo 3 machine to cut them from cream cardstock, typed the journaling on one of them, and then tucked it behind the layers. I used Echo Park stickers to decorate the tabs.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-holiday-party-3

I added a little dimension to the flat fussy-cut flowers by placing three red glitter, dots on top of the red printed dots. The glitter dots come from the red glitter Thickers included with the kit.

I used the same glitter Thickers to spell out half of my title. The “holiday” word comes from the Fancy Pants puffy sticker sheet.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-holiday-party-4

How pretty is that green shimmer ribbon. I love how it looks here tied around the photo.

jana-eubank-noel-mignon-holiday-party-5

Thanks for coming by!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

2 thoughts on “Noel Mignon: Holiday Party

Leave a Reply

