Maya Road Guest Blogger: 2016 Family Christmas Ornament

Happy Friday, Friends! I’m back with another Maya Road project to share with you today!

2016 FAMILY CHRISTMAS ORNAMENT

Maya Road sent me the cutest little 6×6 DIY Mini Wood Pallet. When I saw it, I just knew I had to create something with it! I pondered on it and decided that it would make the cutest ornament for our Christmas tree featuring our family photo.

First, I added gold and white 6×6 patterned papers from the Echo Park Deck the Halls collection.

jana-eubank-maya-road-2016-family-christmas-ornament-1-600

I had the gold ribbon and snowflake sitting on my desk from a gift that my sweet friend had just dropped by to me and was inspired to re-purpose them on this project. I knotted each end of the ribbon and then hot glued it to the sides of the mini pallet to use as the hanger.

Next, I added our family photo matted with white cardstock. To the right of the photo, I added the glitter snowflake accented with a stamped/embossed circle in the center.

I created the circle with the Homemade Holidays Clear Stamp Set by Maya Road, stamping and embossing the circle and “Joy” in gold and white embossing powder.

I accented the bottom corner of the photo with a Maya Road Metal Arrow and Bird Cage emellishment.

jana-eubank-maya-road-2016-family-christmas-ornament-2-600

I added the year to the top of the ornament using the Maya Road Number Clips attached to Maya Road Linen Mini Pennant Banner Pieces. So cute, right?! To the right side of the year banner I added one of the Metal Royal Key Charms to dress it up even more. So pretty!

jana-eubank-maya-road-2016-family-christmas-ornament-3-600

I love the way the ornament looks hanging on our tree! The gold/white color scheme matches perfectly!

jana-eubank-maya-road-2016-family-christmas-ornament-4-600

Thank you again to Maya Road for asking me to guest blog for them this week! I had a great time! Be sure to check out their unique and amazing products, there’s something for everyone not matter what your style is!

Wishing you a very Merry Christmas!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

One thought on “Maya Road Guest Blogger: 2016 Family Christmas Ornament

Leave a Reply

