Carta Bella Paper: Let’s Cruise Collection

It’s been about 5 years since I have been on a cruise ship (my husband and I celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary on a cruise vacation) … but the sights, sounds, and experience of being a majestic vessel came flooding back when I flipped through the NEW “Let’s Cruise” collection by Carta Bella Paper.

Here are the projects I created for the Creativation 2017 booth using these products.

SET SAIL Layout

I used the Navy Blue Felt Designer Cardstock for the base of this layout, and had fun layering up all of my favorite patterned papers to create a base for my photos.

jana-eubank-lets-cruise-set-sail-layout-1-600

All of the images, patterns, and colors of these pieces completely delight me!

jana-eubank-lets-cruise-set-sail-layout-2-600

These tags!

jana-eubank-lets-cruise-set-sail-layout-3-600jana-eubank-lets-cruise-set-sail-layout-5-600

And how cute is that Captain dude with his monacle?! … I love the way the cruise ship looks like it is sailing right across the bottom of my photo!

jana-eubank-lets-cruise-set-sail-layout-4-600jana-eubank-lets-cruise-set-sail-layout-6-600

SUPPLIES:
Scissors/Trimmer
Adhesive/Foam Squares
White Crochet Twine
Mini Stapler/Staples
……………………………………………
Next, I have a couple of cards I made. 🙂
BON VOYAGE CARD
You will want to pack your bags and set sail with this card featuring the beautiful cruise ship image from the Let’s Cruise collection! The ship image glides across the front of the card surrounded by layers of vintage-looking tags and circle ephemera. This collection makes me want to pack my life into an old leather trunk and head out on an adventure across the ocean!
jana-eubank-lets-cruise-card-1-600
SUPPLIES:
Red Buttons
White Crochet Twine
Scissors/Trimmer
Adhesive/Foam Squares
Scoring Tool
White Cardstock
……………………………………………
CRUISE LADY CARD
I love the retro look of the cruise lady on this card and decided to pull out the more feminine colors from the Let’s Cruise collection for this card. I used a color palette of coral, yellow, and aqua, adding in the floral icons from this collection for a tropical feel! A few gems placed on the flower centers makes this card sparkle!
jana-eubank-lets-cruise-cruise-lady-card-1-600
SUPPLIES:
Gems
White Cardstock Card Base
Adhesive/Foam Squares
Scissors/Trimmer
Scoring Tool
……………………………………………
This collection should be hitting stores soon! If you want my opinion, I think you need to plan a cruise vacation this summer JUST so you can scrap with these fun paper! Hehe!
Thanks for stopping by today!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

