Stashbusting: Love U Layout

I have been doing a bit of playing with my stash here-and-there this past month, and wanted to share one with you today.

I am in love with floral papers lately and couldn’t resist this beauty by We R Memory Keepers Urban Chic collection. I picked up a couple sheets of it at a local scrapbook store and then combined it with some older papers that I already had in my stash.

jana-eubank-love-u-layout-600-1

I used the unique colors of the floral paper to go through my patterned papers and chose things that would go along with it. I LOVE when I can make my stash look fresh by combining it with a “newer” paper.

jana-eubank-love-u-layout-600-2

The yellow circle tile letters are by October Afternoon and the large, black letters are the Rockabye Thickers by American Crafts.

I haven’t used large letters like this for a really long time! It reminded me of the heyday of scrapbooking when large titles were really popular. Sometimes they even took up half the page!

jana-eubank-love-u-layout-600-3

The Urban Chic collection by We R Memory Keepers includes a paper with a large black watercolor stripe. I found a similar, smaller stripe in my stash that was part of the Crate Paper “Hello Love” paper pad that I purchased at Michael’s last year for $5. Score!

jana-eubank-love-u-layout-600-4

I added the journaling to the bottom of the page and then scattered a few Dollar Tree purple sequins around for a bit of shine.

jana-eubank-love-u-layout-600-5

The most fun part of this page was busting into my stash to use (and LOVE!) things that I already own. I think we sometimes get caught up in having to have the latest-and-greatest thing, and forget about all the “happiness” that is already waiting for us on our shelves. I’m challenging myself to dig into that “happiness” more often. What a great feeling!

Thanks for popping by today! I hope you are having a great week!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

2 thoughts on “Stashbusting: Love U Layout

Leave a Reply

