Bella Blvd. February Guest Designer

This month I am the Guest Designer on the Bella Blvd. Blog. I have always loved Bella Blvd’s products and had a great time playing with three of their current collections.

This first page.features two of my daughters and the You Are Loved Illustrated Faith collection.
jana-eubank-you-are-loved-sisters-layout-1-600
I used white cardstock as the base of my layout, spritzing it with a bit of teal spray mist, stitching the edges and matting it with a couple of the patterned papers before adding my photos and the other elements.
jana-eubank-you-are-loved-sisters-layout-2-600
I used the Heavens Paper to set off my main photo and then added  a couple of pennants, clear cuts, and a die cut flower to the bottom.
jana-eubank-you-are-loved-sisters-layout-3-600
On the left side of my page, I used the letter stickers to spell out my title, stitching the letters down with my sewing machine for a little more texture.
jana-eubank-you-are-loved-sisters-layout-4-600
At the bottom of my page, I added a clear cut flower and a clear cut XOXO border, that I also added stitching to.
jana-eubank-you-are-loved-sisters-layout-5-600
 
SUPPLIES:

 Other: White Cardstock, Computer & Printer for Journaling, Teal Mist, Sewing Machine. Edge Distressing Tool, Gray Distressing Ink, Adhesive, Trimmer/Scissors
…………………………………………………
I have had this next photo waiting for the perfect papers to scrap it with for a few years now … I was delighted to receive the Barnyard Collection and knew it would be perfect for this fun memory about my daughter dressing up as a farmer for Career Day at her school
jana-eubank-bella-blvd-barynard-layout-1-600
At the top of the page, I layered a couple of the cloud die cuts along with some pennants and hearts to give the sun in the corner a little more dimension. I added red gems to the hearts for a bit of sparkle.
jana-eubank-bella-blvd-barynard-layout-2-600
For the title, I used the “Smile” acrylic word along the bottom of my photo. I accented the left side with a broccoli die cut and radish puffy sticker.
jana-eubank-bella-blvd-barynard-layout-3-600
In the bottom right corner of the page, I used die cuts to cover up the pre-printed pattern and create my own little dimensional farm scene. How cute is that chicken and bushel of apples?! I added my journaling on journaling strips created with my computer and sprinkled in a few punched hearts adorned with red gems.
jana-eubank-bella-blvd-barynard-layout-4-600
I love how happy and bright this page turned out!
jana-eubank-bella-blvd-barynard-layout-5-600
 
SUPPLIES:

Other: Cardstock (Navy, Red, White), Heart Punch, Sewing Machine, Computer and Printer for Journaling, Heart Punch, Red Gems, Scissors/Trimmer, Adhesives/Foam Squares
…………………………………………………
The final page I have for you today features the adorable Secrets of the Sea Collection.
jana-eubank-bella-blvd-secrets-of-the-sea-swim-layout-1-600
A few years ago we visited the Outerbanks of North Carolina. And even though the beach was literally across the street, my kids and their cousins seemed to prefer the ease of the swimming pool. I think it was nice to have snacks and shade just a few footsteps away, and they also enjoyed now having sand everywhere. LOL!
jana-eubank-bella-blvd-secrets-of-the-sea-swim-layout-2-600
To draw focus to my main photo, I placed the title along the bottom edge along with a little ocean scene created with the die cuts, stickers, and puffy stickers.
jana-eubank-bella-blvd-secrets-of-the-sea-swim-layout-3-600
I ADORE the embossed nature of the puffy stickers and couldn’t resist sprinkling those darling, little blue fish everywhere!
jana-eubank-bella-blvd-secrets-of-the-sea-swim-layout-4-600
I placed the larger photos in a vertical column on the page, using one of the 4×6 cut apart cards to ground my journaling strips.
jana-eubank-bella-blvd-secrets-of-the-sea-swim-layout-5-600
The clips, die cuts, and fish puffy sticker were perfect for adorning the “empty” corners of my photo.
jana-eubank-bella-blvd-secrets-of-the-sea-swim-layout-6-600
 
SUPPLIES:

Other: Cardstock (Navy, White), Computer & Printer for Journaling, Scissors/Trimmer, Adhesive/Foam Squares
…………………………………………………
Thank you again to Bella Blvd. for inviting me to play with their beautiful collections this month! I am a forever fan! If you’d like to see more of my work, I hope you can find me on my blog (www.janaeubank.com), Facebook (Jana Eubank), Instagram (janaeubank), or YouTube (Jana Eubank).
Happy scrapping!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

Leave a Reply

