Valentine’s Day Silhouette Projects

Happy Valentine’s Day to you! It’s the day of hugs and kisses and I have a couple of lovey-dovey projects to share with you using my Silhouette Cameo machine.

LOVE FRAME

This first project is just a sweet little home decor item that you can create to brighten up a corner of your home, or as a gift for a friend to display in their home.

jana-eubank-love-frame-1-600

I cut out the heart puzzle images on several 6×6 patterned papers from the Carta Bella It’s a Girl collection. I also added an offset white cardstock layer underneath to help them POP a bit. They are adhered to the background paper with thin foam squares.

jana-eubank-love-frame-2

I then added the script “love” word on top, and adorned the corners with a pretty floral image.

Silhouette Cut Files Used:

SUPPLIES:

………………………………

I WHALEY LOVE YOU Gift Box & Card

Isn’t this little whale favor box adorable?!! He was pretty easy to put together. You can find him in the Silhouette Store. I added some hearts on thin wires as his water spout for a Valentine touch.

jana-eubank-whale-box-and-card-1

A sweet little Whale card to accompany him was the perfect touch! I cut the sentiment out of black vinyl to make adhering the sentiment easy-peasy.

jana-eubank-whale-box-and-card-2

He opens up so you can place a yummy treat inside!

jana-eubank-whale-box-and-card-3jana-eubank-whale-box-and-card-4

I added glitter paper for his tale for a touch of sparkle! … Everything “holiday” looks better with a touch of sparkle, don’t ya think? *giggle*

jana-eubank-whale-box-and-card-5

Silhouette Cut Files Used:

Wishing you a very Happy Valentine’s Day! I LOVE my readers! And LOVE this creative community! I’m so glad we have the opportunity to inspired and uplift each other this way!

Have a great day!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

6 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Silhouette Projects

  1. Lovely creations today. Great ideas. Happy Valentine’s Day to you. I love the whale and the water spout is ingenious. Well done, you.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! I had a lot of fun with that cute little whale box. So grateful for creative cut file makers out there that make cutting paper so much fun! 😀 Happy Valentine’s Day to you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

