Carta Bella Paper: Hamoa Beach Layout

I love floral papers and the Carta Bella Flora No. 1 collection is full of them! I especially love it when the flower pattern is large enough to allow me to fussy-cut individual flowers to use as accents on my page … and that is exactly what I have done on my project today for the Echo Park Paper Blog!
jana-eubank-flora-hamoa-beach-layout-photo-1-600
The flowers of the Petunia Patch Bundle paper reminded me of all of the tropical flowers we enjoyed on our vacation to Maui last year. I thought they would be the perfect touch to add to this page of our family’s trip to a beach.
jana-eubank-flora-hamoa-beach-layout-photo-2-600
I used detail scissors to cut out several flowers and then tucked them in sprays behind my photos. I love the way the colors pop against the green of the Lily Meadow Spray background paper.
jana-eubank-flora-hamoa-beach-layout-photo-3-600
I used vertical strips of the Rose Garden Wreath and Petunia Patch Garland papers to anchor my column of photos and add to the tropical vibe of the page. I love the way this one came together!
jana-eubank-flora-hamoa-beach-layout-photo-4-600
SUPPLIES:

OTHER:

Foam Squares/Adhesive
Scissors/Trimmer
Sewing Machine and Pink Thread
Light Brown Distressing Ink

Thanks for coming by! See you again soon!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50
One thought on “Carta Bella Paper: Hamoa Beach Layout

Leave a Reply

