Layout: Baby, It’s Cold Outside

I bought so many cute winter collections this year, but haven’t had the time to use them! Before it gets too warm outside and I am no longer in the mood to scrap my winter photos I’m going to work on getting some of them done.

Here’s one from a winter drive we took as a family last year using the Winter Wonderland collection by Simple Stories.

BABY, IT’S COLD OUTSIDE

One of my favorite places in Utah is the Heber/Midway valley. I can’t tell you how many times we have driven by this covered bridge … I have ALWAYS wanted to stop and take a stroll across it, but we were always on our way to something and didn’t have the time. On this day, we finally did it! And you can bet I took a photo! Ha!

jana-eubank-simple-stories-winter-wonderland-baby-its-cold-layout-1-600

I pulled this embossed woodgrain paper from my stash to use as the base of my layout. It’s a paper called Front Desk from the Pebbles Fresh Goods collection from several years ago. It is pink on the other side, but I always thought this cream would make the prettiest background! It works awesome here as it reminds me of the texture of the wood the covered bridge is made of.

jana-eubank-simple-stories-winter-wonderland-baby-its-cold-layout-2-600

jana-eubank-simple-stories-winter-wonderland-baby-its-cold-layout-3-600

I cut out the word “COLD” from the 4×12 and 6×12 Elements paper and then used the letter stickers from the Combo Sticker sheet to spell out my title. The snowshoes were just too cute to resist using on this page (even though I haven’t gone snowshoeing in YEARS! Hmmm … I remember having fun doing that … I definitely need to do that again sometime soon).

jana-eubank-simple-stories-winter-wonderland-baby-its-cold-layout-4-600jana-eubank-simple-stories-winter-wonderland-baby-its-cold-layout-5-600

SUPPLIES:

  • Cardstock: Kraft
  • Cream Woodgrain Background Paper (Front Desk from Pebbles Inc. Fresh Goods collection)
  • Light Brown Distressing Ink
  • Twine
  • Studio Calico Clay Spray Mist
  • Foam Squares/Glue Dots/Adhesive
  • Scissors/Trimmer
  • Computer/Printer/White Cardstock for Journaling

Thanks for stopping by my blog today!

JanaBold

JanaEubankYouTubeIcon_50   JanaEubankIconFacebook_50   JanaEubankIconInstagram_50   JanaEubankIconPinterest_50

2 thoughts on “Layout: Baby, It’s Cold Outside

  1. Love your page! It happens so often that we drive past something so close we want to see and don’t take the time to actually see it, right? Since we moved to Savannah, Georgia we make a point to ‘play’ tourist and go explore Savannah and all it’s sights. My oldest daughter moved back to the Los Angeles area and it is fun exploring where we grew up when we go visit, though it’s not often enough.

    Like

Leave a Reply

